We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Icelandair Hotel Klaustur
Nearby Hotels
Fosshotel Nupar(Kirkjubaejarklaustur)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Laki(Efri-Vik)
$133
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$237
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Skaftafell(Skaftafell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveler rating
123
284
166
27
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
284
166
27
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightsmall townnice hotelhotel restaurantnorthern lightspetrol stationconvenient locationarctic chardown the roadsuperior roomwake up callgrocery storenight staysouth coastbeautiful waterfalllobby areaenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 608 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Came with a group of 16 and they accommodated us well for checkin and for meals. There is not. Much else in the area but it still would have been a good choice. We enjoyed both dinner an breakfast there. Staff was very professional.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Obviously, there aren't a lot of hotel choices in this area and this is the most business-like. Everything was clean and neat, if not a bit sterile and boring. Breakfast was great and included in our room rate. We decided to skip dinner here and eat out in the town as the hotel restaurant had three huge tour groups in that evening and it looked very crowded.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SevenFouteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here one night while on a tour of the south coast. The room was average in appearance, a good size, clean, and the bed was comfortable. The lobby area/dining room were very attractive. The breakfast was included, a buffet with many choices, very nice, with espresso available for an extra charge. WiFi was free. All in all, a very good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WNewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

During our road trip in Iceland we had saty one night in that hotel. Average rooms, clean and not too oldfashioned. Nice breakfast in that easy to find hotel. Klaustur is a very small city, there is pretty nothing to see.
Easy parking also for bus. Big groups are welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vorace_be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We just stayed here the one night, we had two rooms. One room quite modern looking with a nice en-suite looking toward the river, the 2nd room opposite looked out across other hotel rooms, as we were on the ground floor we felt the need to keep the curtains closed in this room as people kept walking by. We drew straws for this room!!! The breakfast was probably one of the best on our trip, the usual continental Icelandic style, but plenty of choice. We arrived quite late and had an early start the next morning so did not check out Kirkjubaejarklaustur, we did take a quick 5min walk to see the eroded basalt columns ( church floor) which is close by. Best bits.... falling asleep listening to the Arctic terns by the river ( I got the long straw!!)

Room Tip: Ask to be in the main Hotel block upstairs, it felt quite pre-fab where we were.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yorkshirelass35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews