We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ork
Nearby Hotels
$282
$256
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hlid(Olfuss)
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Selfoss(Selfoss)(Great Value!)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arctic Nature Hotel(Selfoss)(Great Value!)
$235
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$538
$477
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Borealis(Selfoss)(Great Value!)
$92
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Laxnes(Mosfellsbaer)
$212
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fosshotel Hekla(Selfoss)(Great Value!)
$222
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kriunes Hotel(Kopavogur)(Great Value!)
$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveler rating
91
193
86
25
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
193
86
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolgames roomping pongtable tennisgolden circlehot poolscold meatslarge hotelbreadschool groupsgeothermal parkschool triphot springsblue lagoonbit datedfree wifigreat pool
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 406 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We checked in after a long drive and it was so nice to be greeted with smiles, check in went smooth and were pleasantly surprised by our room. The people at the front desk went out of their way to help us and answer any questions we had. Breakfast was well stocked and yummy. The pool and hot pots were great, they even had a pool table, ping pong, and dart board! The hike up to the 'hot river' was simply amazing! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islandrhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The hotel is in a quiet town which is nice if you just want some peace and quiet (that's what vacation is for) and this hotel provides that. My room was very clean and the heat worked very well. The breakfast which is complimentary was very good; assortments of juice, coffee, meats and cheeses, bread, cereal, and fruit. The staff is friendly and there is a decent bakery (pecan braid is delicious) across the street along with a grocery store. If you do not want to rent a car to get to this hotel, this is how you get there: Take the flybus to Mjodd (bus terminal) and from there take bus 51 or 52 (1,050 krona) expect a 30 minute ride into town and the bus drops you off about a block away from the hotel. When the bus turns down the main street, the hotel will be to your left-hand side. To get to the airport from the hotel: Take the 51 or 52 bus to Mjodd and then take Bus 3 to BSI and the bus will drop you off right in front of the terminal which you go right in, buy a ticket, and board the bus heading to the airport. Figure I would put this in the review as some may be put off by the distance from Reykjavik compared to other hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsTravel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Upon check-in we were greeted with a smile and processed quickly. Our room was clean and of average size. The bathroom does contain a full size bath tub. We enjoyed a beer in the lounge area and the restaurant accomodated our dinner desire of a basket of french fries. We did not use the swimming pool, sauna or hot tubs, but did manage to play a game of table tennis. The evening desk clerk was willing to provide a wake up call if the Northern Lights could be observed. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polartrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The cleanest you could wish for, the rooms , the dinning room, the pool area's,
The food of an evening was of the finest of all the hotel's we stayed in, and all of them were top draw.

Can't really add anymore, everyone's reveiws have said it all, A TOP HOTEL..

Room Tip: If you sleep with your windows open all night, avoid overlooking the pool area, the sulphur smell is a little higher
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We only stayed one brief night in this hotel, so I cannot comment on all the amenities, but I can say the staff was very helpful. They answered our questions, were helpful on dinner recommendation and best of all---they actually found and mailed me my international power charger that I left in the room. What incredible service!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews