We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:59 AM
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing trip

We'd a very good trip The staff was great and we'll repeat if we come back We didn't have any... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed December 19, 2016
rute17
,
Barcelona, Spain
Good professionals for an amazing experience

We booked Askya Tour in advance just sending an email. No deposit required in advance ! All the... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed October 24, 2016
Belenacuario
,
Barcelona, Spain
Read all 57 reviews
  
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
35
11
2
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
11
2
3
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 57 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2016

We'd a very good trip
The staff was great and we'll repeat if we come back
We didn't have any problems

Date of experience: June 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rute17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2016

Great ride, great views, a bumpy ride but entertaining thanks to the views and comments of the co-pilot, we liked the ride and the views of the end are splendid, I recommend it a lot, sorry for the hard ride, a lot of jumping.

Date of experience: August 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Xavi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016

A well organised trip with Myvatn tours to one of Iceland's amazing places. Practical arrangements well handled (although a toilet on the bus or more loo stops would be good!). Enough information provided as we travelled on what we could see but not so much as to overwhelm or intrude. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: August 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank janiceh437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016

We booked Askya Tour in advance just sending an email. No deposit required in advance !
All the organization was great: our guide was explaining all sort of useful information about the trip and other interesting things about Iceland in general and culture.
We have to remark such a fantastic and calmed driver coach. Not easy driving in these volcanic ways !
The 40 minutes walking through Askya crater was amazing. Pity of the strong wind that had impossible a bath in the warm water of Viti lake.
Seriously, the speed of the wind could was more than 100km/hour !
But the cold, tiring trip it's worth. It's not a cheap excursion but it's an experience to remember all your life.
The only thing that I could suggest to improve it's a newer coach model.

Date of experience: August 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Belenacuario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Unfortunately, the weather didn't cooperate. I couldn't see the Askja Lake at all. I did get to go in the Viti, which was fun and muddy.

Date of experience: June 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Harmeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews