We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Things Come in Small Packages”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Andromeda Boutique Hotel
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Kastoria
Reviewed October 28, 2013

From whichever point of the compass you drive to Kastoria it is a challenge, the more so bearing in mind the first rule of the Greek Highway Code - Never give Way!!, it was a welcome relief to arrive at the Andromeda Hotel. Externally it is very riviera looking. Newly painted in pink with doric columns to the front facade and clean, white marble steps to the door. The hotel has been completely revamped, everything is new and crisply clean. There are only a few rooms but we occupied one on the ground floor. Not large but more than adequate with every facility one needs. The glass door to the bathroom was interesting and had a very powerful spring which required great care!!! The revised hotel now has a no smoking policy, thank goodness. We had a two day stay with beautiful weather. Rooms have A/C and efficient heaters when required.
Lots of TV channels and good reception. Excellent lift to all floors and the basement , the latter where breakfast was served. This was very Greek, different , but adequate. The staff were outstanding in every respect, indeed faultless. The town is very vertical to say the least and the hotel is on the way to the top of a steep street. There is parking to the side for about 4 cars but there is an excellent, free car park to the rear if you are able to navigate the very narrow access roads to it. Overall it was tremendous value for money, we would stay again and recommend it to any tourist with the travel lust to get there!

Room Tip: There seems to be little difference between the rooms. The ground floor overlooking the street does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zorro990_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 43 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Booked our stay via booking.com last minute. Hotel is a mansion right in the heart of kastoria. Rooms are very small sized. Bathroom was good sized though. Breakfast was decent. Kastoria is very nice city with nice lake and few taverns and more cafes. Hotel was good for one night stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TomasMousoulides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

the first room we were shown stank of cigarette smoke and I asked for another eventually we were given a small room at the back of the hotel which smelt less but still smelt.
The shower flooded the bathroom and out into the bedroom carpert, it was impossible not to flood the whole bathroom.
this hotel was not as described in pictures, I would not recommend it

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lyndabobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Eva on reception was very friendly with a happy personality and helped us with a map and recommended places to eat and visit. She showed us the available rooms when we arrived and prepared our breakfast each morning and greeted us with friendly conversation. She also helped us with bus times. The hotel is very tastefully furnished and although our room was small it was comfortable. Air conditioning effective and good hot shower. Wifi is available in the room and throughout hotel. Thank you Eva for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LitsaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

very small rooms, too noisy place, cold breakfast
expensive rate, extremely small bathroom difficult to use it! (room 303)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank philippos66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

I agree with all the other reviews plus want to add some more! Dirty toilet with urine stains and pooh on the toilet seat! Half drank water left in the mini bar and what else? Hair on the shower floor! We booked thru booking.com. The breakfast is not fresh and was cold!! The rooms were 2 x 3 literally. One of us slept next to the wall and had to climb on top of the other to get out! Door of bathroom hard to open and had to remain open when bathroom was in use! Disgusting hotel and servive and SO over priced!!!! We only were staying one night thank goodness!! No parking, just roadside parking! Had to carry luggage up 2 flights of stairs so not east acess! Supposedly has the picture of former royalty pf greece when they supposedly stayed there, on show in the reception area BUT this is NOT royalty accommodation! IT IS A FRAUD!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank annoula1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

I agree 100% with the other reviews. We stayed 5 minutes and had booked 3 nights with Booking.com. This place is a con. Not even suitable for young backpackers. It is up a back street opp a supermarket, which is the view from the bedroom they showed us. There is nowhere to park. Plastic chairs in bedroom and the bathroom was disgusting. Is there no tourist board checking these places? This should be closed down. I live in Greece and travel all around the country and have never seen anything like this before.
Booking.com should take it off their site as we were still charged 315 euro from my credit card !

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank b0rderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kastoria hotels
1.6 mi away
Chloe Hotel
Chloe Hotel
#1 of 19 in Kastoria
226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vergoula's Mansion
Vergoula's Mansion
#7 of 19 in Kastoria
51 reviews
1.7 mi away
Nostos Hotel
Nostos Hotel
#6 of 19 in Kastoria
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Calma Hotel & Spa
Calma Hotel & Spa
#4 of 19 in Kastoria
95 reviews
1.4 mi away
Esperos Palace Hotel
Esperos Palace Hotel
#5 of 19 in Kastoria
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kastoria
Hotel Kastoria
#9 of 19 in Kastoria
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andromeda Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andromeda Boutique Hotel

Address: 33 Mitropoleos, Kastoria 521 00, Greece
Location: Greece > West Macedonia > Kastoria Region > Kastoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Kastoria
Price Range: $58 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andromeda Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS and Priceline so you can book your Andromeda Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing