We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury at an Affordable Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kyknos De Luxe Suites Hotel
Ranked #1 of 22 Kastoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Luxury at an Affordable Price”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed one night at the Kyknos Suites, and were sorry we didn't stay longer. We'll be back. Conveniently located, our suite was very spacious and well-furnished, the ultimate in comfort and convenience. Mrs Thalia was the perfect hostess, warm and caring, and her recommendations for restaurants and shopping were spot on. The breakfast provided was excellent. Can't recommend it high enough.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
57
66
9
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights with my mom. This hotel is family run and you feel it everywhere, in every detail! Natalia, the owner of this hotel, treat her guest as they are lovely relatives of her))) You really feel yourself as you live in family!
Natalia upgraded our standart room to fantastic lux suite with amazing fireplace just because it was empty for our dates and it was for free!!!
Also I would like to mention about breakfasts that was very tasty with a wide choice of dishes, not like standart continental breakfast in Europe! I still rememeber the taste of delicious carrot cake!!!
The hotel is situated a little far away from the city centre, but you can easily get there just in 15-20 minutes walking along the very beautiful lake. There is #1 rated restaurant in Kastoia, named Family restaurant, just in 5 minutes walking from the hotel.
As the main purpose of our visit was furs shopping we didn't have enough time to see Kastoria, but we definetelly come back just because of warm memories of the Natalia's hopsitality and beyond all praise attitude!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank O_Bulgakova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki Region, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I liked Kyknos really much!! Everything was excellent! The rooms were really clean(all the time) and there were many supplies in the room (hair dresser,iron,water,biscuits,toothbrush,comb,etc).
The location is almost central and there is parking for your car!
breakfast was the best i've ever eaten in a hotel! Looking forward to visit Kastoria and Kyknos hotel again!!

Room Tip: Words are unnecessary...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eva t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kastoria, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The wonderful Kyknos hotel was the best place for relaxation, meeting the hospitality of the Greece people. If you think about green environment this is the place. Clean air, good drinking water , good food, vegetables, and of course the KIKNOS De Luxe hotel like the jewel in the crown represent all you expect from a relaxing vacation: warm hospitality, well kept accommodation, maximum counter value . A place to return to it …

Room Tip: Chosse the veiue side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eitan123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfu
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This small family run hotel at the edge of Kastoria city, offers not only clean and well kept accommodation, not only an abundance of food on the breakfast menu, not mearly a friendly and very helpfull staff, but it offers peace and quiet, It's just 5 mins away from the very busy town of Kastoria, but yet it is very quiet in the area it is situated. The bedrooms are full of luxury, well kept clean, it offers full time heating during the winter as well as A/C during the summer, The small bar at the loby is cosy and relaxing, the breakfast lounge on the lower floor, is adequate for the amount of guests staying and offers an amazing assortment of freshly prepared breakfast items, to fulfill even the most dificult person's desires.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spazmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surbiton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Kyknos hotel is a family run business. I stayed there with my family (2 children and 2 adults) for 2 nights at the end of August. Our "room" or suite was in fact luxury 2 bedroom apartment including kitchen and dinning area. The rooms were spotless and the breakfast was home made and delicious. My children spontaneous wrote/drew thank you letters/pictures to the owners. I recommend this hotel a 150%. I will be going back.
I honestly felt I was receiving a family welcome and hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BSACDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakutsk, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We loved, loved, loved Kyknos De Luxe Suites – best place we have ever stayed.The hotel is amazing! Beyond expectations! The rooms are gorgeous and very beautifully decorated, the service is excellent, the food is delicious! But what we liked most and what makes this place unique is the host Natalia. She is so welcoming, extremely helpful and friendly. Our housekeeper was also absolutely wonderful- the apartment was always clean and beautifully done. The lady in the buffet was very nice and the food – absolutely superb and delightful.We enjoyed every minute of staying. I have no words to express how I'm grateful to beautiful Natalia for her great hospitality and kind attitude! We could not have asked for a more perfect accomodation. Fantastic in every way! We would definitely recommend to our friends and others. Hope to return soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shuste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kastoria hotels
1.0 mi away
Calma Hotel & Spa
Calma Hotel & Spa
#3 of 18 in Kastoria
82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chloe Hotel
Chloe Hotel
#2 of 18 in Kastoria
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Esperos Palace Hotel
Esperos Palace Hotel
#4 of 18 in Kastoria
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nostos Hotel
Nostos Hotel
#5 of 18 in Kastoria
76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Byzantium
Hotel Byzantium
#7 of 18 in Kastoria
28 reviews
3.3 mi away
Limneon Resort & Spa
Limneon Resort & Spa
#1 of 18 in Kastoria
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyknos De Luxe Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyknos De Luxe Suites Hotel

Property: Kyknos De Luxe Suites Hotel
Address: Apodimon Kastorianon | Chloi area - North Suburbs, Kastoria 521 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > West Macedonia > Kastoria Region > Kastoria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Kastoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kyknos De Luxe Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Kyknos De Luxe Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing