We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Meteora Thrones - Travel & Tourism Center
from $30.94
More Info
from $115.09
More Info
from $30.94
More Info
from $30.94
More Info
Reviews (1,327)
Filter reviews
1,327 results
Traveler rating
1,128
153
31
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,128
153
31
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset tour tour guide great tour train station morning tour highly recommend this tour take pictures byzantine church amazing experience amazing place chris athens company monasteries knowledge greece humour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,327 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2020

Train left on time from Athens. Met at station by our guide for first day Cristina who took us to the veey nice hotel. Sunset tour. Visited 2 monestaries. Lots of stairs but well worth the climb. Spectacular views and a very interesting 4 hour trip. Especially lucky as there were only 3 of us on the tour. After breakfast met punctually by Dimitri(our guide for hiking) and Cristina as she speaks Spanish. Wonderful hiking with very knowledgable Dimitri. Highly reccomend this trip

Date of experience: March 2020
1  Thank simonduval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2020

We visited 3 out of the 6 monasteries and were brought to great vantage points for photo taking. Our group was on a large bus which was slightly disappointing at first (was expecting a smaller group, like a minivan) but turns out it doesn’t really matter as the visits into the monasteries were self guided.

Tour guides and driver was friendly and provided a brief commentary for the places of interest on the bus.

Overall, a great visit and we enjoyed the magnificent views very much.

Date of experience: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank gsr235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2020 via mobile

I found this trip a wonderful experience.
The guides and drivers were exceptional
The office staff very helpfull

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank maureen255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2020 via mobile

If you want an excellent and informative tour of the Meteora, then Chris “the teacher” is the man for the job. We had a wonderful hiking tour with lots of history and funny stories to remember.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank ArgyroullaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2020

I was very pleased with this trip, it was worth every penny. the train was a little long but the views were great to see. train was comfortable and teas and coffee stand was perfect. the arrival was greeted by the tour guide. the meteora was so peaceful and the views were unbelievable. the monastery were great to visit. the churches were something i had never seen before, it was a brilliant day and the weather was like spring.

Date of experience: February 2020
2  Thank Sharondennis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews