We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Meteora Thrones - Travel & Tourism Center
from $30.79
More Info
from $114.55
More Info
from $30.79
More Info
from $30.79
More Info
Reviews (1,327)
Filter reviews
1,327 results
Traveler rating
1,128
153
31
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,128
153
31
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset tour tour guide great tour train station morning tour highly recommend this tour take pictures byzantine church amazing experience amazing place chris athens company monasteries knowledge greece humour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,327 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2020

I was very pleased with this trip, it was worth every penny. the train was a little long but the views were great to see. train was comfortable and teas and coffee stand was perfect. the arrival was greeted by the tour guide. the meteora was so peaceful and the views were unbelievable. the monastery were great to visit. the churches were something i had never seen before, it was a brilliant day and the weather was like spring.

Date of experience: February 2020
2  Thank Sharondennis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2020

Certainly one of the best experiences in my life. The team of Meteora Thrones was extremely professional. Our guide Fotini was super knowledgeable and shared a lot of intricate details during the tour to Meteora and answered all our questions so patiently, she even took pictures of us. She made my trip entertaining and more magical than it already was. Also, a big thank you to our driver Socrates for the great driving skills through all those narrow roads. Highly recommended :-)

Date of experience: February 2020
2  Thank alexkara1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2020

The view was perfect. The problem was with a guide. She spoke not so good English - his pronunciation was very weak and you had to concentrate very hard to guess what the guide said

Date of experience: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank Ewula2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2020 via mobile

Great guides, very knowledgable and helpful. They answered all our questions and was enthusiastic. I can highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank 736henrikr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2020

The trip is timed very well, we met the local tour guider immediately after we got out the station. The guider and driver are very friendly. The guider is charming and knowledge

Date of experience: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank YuWan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews