We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views”
Review of Hotel Famissi Eden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Famissi Eden
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Kalambaka
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

When we arrived at the hotel we were a little early but they were still able to accommodate our large tour group so that was good service.
The rooms were decent sized and we could look out onto the pool area.
There was a computer available in the reception area which costed a small fee and was super fast internet.
Nice, clean hotel for a short or long stay. Definately would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiGen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    58
    43
    16
    6
See reviews for
25
43
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Very nice hotel with clean rooms and an amazing view of the Meteora, 5 minute walk away from a lot of restaurants and souvenir stores. No free wi-fi though but although it's a 3 star hotel it's much better than other 4 star hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryAziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

A very nice open space hotel with view of Meteora. Is very clean hotel and the staff very nice. the breakfast was way more than we expect. We recommend this hotel to any one that wants to get more than they pay for.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evouco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Üröm, Pest, Hungary
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed one night after visiting the Meteoras. The hotels is perfect, although when we were looking for it we felt uneasy because it is in an unfrequented area of the city. However it was a great surpise!
The staff speak english, the hotel is beautiful. The pool is nice, clean and warm. There are two chapels within the grounds, be sure to visit them. The hotel is just under the basaltine walls, the view is faboulous. Rooms are spacious.
Parking is availble. City is within walking distance.

Room Tip: Choice of room is indifferent. You can have a view to Meteoras or the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miklos670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel location shown in the map of Trip advisor is far from the actual one. We have asked more than 5 locals and spent more than 20 minutes to find the correct location. The location is far from my expectation. I thought it is located in the centre of the town and close to the rail station. But in actual, you need to walk about 10 minutes in the streets of residential area to reach the town. We have walked at 9 or 10 pm in Mid-May and there is no pesdestrians in the street and the light in the street is not so bright.

Other things are fine. Hotel is a little bit old but you can see the monastery. The breakfast is okay. The swimming pool seems good but we have not tried it. Wifi is not so stable.

Please re-consider whether you book this hotel if you are a single traveller or couple without any vehicles.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SquidHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

first off, the wifi was broken when we arrived, and we could only connect in the lobby, but I won't begrudge a hotel because of it's wifi. The second problem was that the balconies all connected, so we couldn't leave our door open to air out the room. also not a huge issue. it looked like we were the only couple on our wing, but then another couple checked in and they moved them right next to us, which was a pain. the pool looked nice, but it was way to windy to use it, and the breakfast buffet got ransacked by a large group leaving on a bus in the morning, and it was pretty sad. It's really not close to downtown, walking wise, but it's a very short drive to the monestaries from here, so you could do worse. The lady who eventually took over at the front desk was very nice, though the old guy before her was kind of a stick in the mud. I guess if you're looking for a cheap place to sleep, this place works, but the ameneties were pretty sad.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brent k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This hotel offers a nice garden, and a lot of space to sit outside between the flowers and the trees. Rooms are pleasant and clean. Famissi Eden is nearby the village Kalambaka ( you can walk to the centre in about ten minutes) and to the famous Meteora monasterys.
Average kitchen. During our visit in May there was no water in the swimming pool. A pity.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anneke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalambaka hotels
0.4 mi away
Dellas Boutique Hotel
Dellas Boutique Hotel
#1 of 33 in Kalambaka
1,175 reviews
0.6 mi away
Divani Meteora Hotel
Divani Meteora Hotel
#5 of 33 in Kalambaka
551 reviews
0.6 mi away
Famissi Hotel
Famissi Hotel
#27 of 33 in Kalambaka
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tsikeli Hotel
Tsikeli Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kastraki
353 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Meteora
Hotel Meteora
#16 of 33 in Kalambaka
192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Theatro Hotel Odysseon
Theatro Hotel Odysseon
#6 of 33 in Kalambaka
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Famissi Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Famissi Eden

Property: Hotel Famissi Eden
Address: Koumaries str, Kalambaka 422 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Thessaly > Trikala Region > Kalambaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Kalambaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Famissi Eden 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will find the Hotel Famissi Eden at the entrance of the town of Kalampaka, which is situated below the magnificent, eternal rocks of Meteora.. It combines perfectly the unique beauty of the place with the traditional architecture and the modern accommodation making your holiday a very beautiful memory ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Famissi Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Famissi Eden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing