We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Famissi Eden
Nearby Hotels
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tsikeli Hotel(Kastraki)(Great Value!)
$102
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alsos House(Kalambaka)
$72
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pyrgos Adrachti(Kastraki)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meteora Hotel(Kastraki)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Meteora(Kalambaka)
$103
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
26
70
57
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
70
57
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelloved this hotelone nightother hotelsrock formationstourviewsbalconymonasteryorthodoxloungegreek
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 179 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Our rooms was clean and comfortable we stayed for three days and. Really enjoyed the swimming pool and the lovely place around it. The warm and helpful staff always ready to help us. The view from the balcony who was breath taken .

We hope to come back again one day.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ydroxoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Not a bad hotel. Reasonably located not too far from the restaurants and cafes etc. Rooms were average but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Wi-fi provided free of charge. Service was good and, best of all after a very hot day out and about, the pool was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zimhippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

nice staff, clean, good service and food. amazing view from balcony.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oliviiia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

The hotel was the first we saw as we drove in kalabaka. We were too tired and it was raining heavily so we took the room, even tho it was far more expensive than doubles in other Famissis hotels in Kalabaka (4 total!) on the web.

The room was poor. The two single beds were too narrow and very short, my feet were hanging out and I am only 6' 1".

The bathtub was lousy and looked worn out and 1960s vintage. The light on the balcony was not working. We even saw a cockroach (!!!!) as we were playing cards in the lobby of the 2nd floor.

The breakfast was poor. Their orange juice tasted like toxic chemicals, and they only had full fatr milk, and nothing warm, only cold ham and cheese, and only white bread, no whole wheat (there or anywhere else we stayed in Kalabaka or Litohoro)

Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
3  Thank gatwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

Stayed here for one night, middle of summer heat wave.
The staff look like they are all suffering from depression.
Asked the bar for ice for the room and they gave me three cubes, when i asked for more they said no.
Very old air con system, we nearly died from heat exhaustion. and beds like sleeping on concrete. Awake all night and felt like death the next day.
Glad to get out of place.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mercain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews