We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveler rating
488
226
76
31
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
226
76
31
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panoramic view yogurt the owner nice garden beautiful hotel amazing views meteora rocks main town kastraki village meteora area location is great double bed friendly owners small balcony visiting meteora rooms are comfortable excellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 847 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Incredible views from the suites. friendly staff and super clean rooms. It's also wonderful to have a banquet breakfast offered every morning! This place was a dream to stay at. The bed was super comfy, the balcony was an absolute treat. Close to everything but far enough from town, so it was peaceful. We loved our stay!

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Hunnybunni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018

We booked a room with a quaint view. The area is very peaceful and outside of the bustle of the nearby town (yet still near enough). The hotel is well appointed and very clean. The reception was very inviting and offered a local map and recommendations to view the sunset. There is a very nice garden out front to sit and enjoy a coffee.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Carolynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

If you visit Meteora, it’s an absolute MUST that you stay at the Doupiani House. The rooms are incredible and it has to be the best view. The service is excellent. The front desk helped us with our various tours and recommendations on what to do in town. The breakfast buffet is spectacular and authentic. It is located in the quiet town of Kastraki, right at the foothills of Meteora. We could walk around everywhere and it was totally safe (even at night).

Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Tyler K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

We as a group of women travelers stayed here for 2 nights. Travel from Athens by coach takes minimum of 7 hours. Before reaching this place be sure that you purchase food items from the nearby village supermarket. The scenic view of the hills are great. All basic facilities are available and the staff are excellent. We undertook hiking of the hills from here and visited3 of the six active monasteries. Except this don’t expect anything from this place. For the view of the sunset and the hills please choose the rooms properly.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with friends
Thank kalasubramanyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

While visiting meteora (Kastriki) we were so very lucky to stay at Doupiani hotel house. Upon arrival Christina was very welcoming and showed us around the grounds and provided us with a great guide of the monasteries - including the best place to watch the sunset. Very hospitable.

The views from the hotel were awesome, truly panoramic. You have great views out from your balcony, the very large patio, and even the breakfast room. You are close enough to actually begin your hike directly from the side of the hotel up to the monasteries (st Michael specifically).

The highlight of our stay was the breakfast. It was AMAZING. There was a full fresh buffet of wide variety of food and drinks (coffee, tea, yogurt, rice pudding, assorted homemade jams, spinach pie, traditional pastries, homemade soup, scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, some other more savory Greek dishes of vegetables and fish but I did not have). It was so good and best breakfast of our 14 days traveling around Greece.

The room was very clean and beds were super comfortable. Two things those traveling to Greece need to know 1)hotels typically have hard mattresses 2) showers are usually the handle / tub set up. At Doupiani the beds were firm and super comfortable and the shower was easy to use.

Both nights we easily walked down from the hotel to a local tavern off the road. The walk is a little dark but no big deal at all.

Recommend this 100% to anyone staying in the Kastrakiou-Meteora-Kalambaka area.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank 816ashleyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews