We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Antoniadis
Nearby Hotels
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tsikeli Hotel(Kastraki)(Great Value!)
$103
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pyrgos Adrachti(Kastraki)
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meteora(Kalambaka)
$104
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meteora Hotel(Kastraki)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kastraki(Kalambaka)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alsos House(Kalambaka)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
22
51
51
23
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
51
51
23
11
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 158 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed here for two nights July 13. Staff were excellent .Lovely pool at the Top.

Room we were given was small with no balcony or view. Bathroom was badly maintained.When the toilet was flushed water came up through the tiles surrounding the toilet. Shower was over a poorly cleaned bath. After finishing our shower we noticed water coming up through the drainage hole in the bathroom. This all led to mould all around the bathroom with a musty smell
Also noticed that there was no mattress or pillow protectors on the beds.
Our room was on the second floor . Would not recommend this dingy room, that was badly in need of refurbishment to anyone. Hotel also starting to look very tired.

Room Tip: If given a dingy room with no balcony , ask to change.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The sixth hotel on Cosmos tour, one night dinner included. After the last hotel this was superb!! A large bedroom with good views, a living room with a veranda and same views as bedroom plus another veranda and views of the rocks with the nunnery on top. The décor is a bit dated but it’s clean, air con works well and there is a TV in both rooms. The bathroom was almost as big as the bedroom in the last hotel, again clean and everything worked well. Dinner was a buffet – plenty of choice and pretty good as well, the same for breakfast. There is a pool and seating area on the roof which we enjoyed watching the sunset over the spectacular rock formations and nunnery - which is the reason for coming here. Staff are friendly and it’s located at the end of the main street. All in all a very pleasant stay, for us the best hotel so far on this tour and in the unlikely event that we ever came here again we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Our one-night stay in early May was during a period of unseasonal high temperatures. We were among a group on a GO Tour. The check-in was a little strange with 25 travelers standing in the lobby as room keys, arrayed on the reception counter like lottery tokens, were dispensed one-by-one. Our room was on the second floor facing a main arterial on the opposite side of the rock pinnacles. The room was large and seemed fine, and the bath was very large and like new as a result of the property's ongoing remodeling under new ownership. Although we were initially told that there were no rooms available above the second floor, I returned to the front desk to explain that the room was too hot and the wall temp control didn't work - and to insure that there were no higher room options. The owner / manager responded that the room temps were set by a central control and although the day's temperatures were in the high 80s, some guests had asked the prior day to turn the heat higher! Several in our group complained about the room temperature, to no avail. However, we were offered the top-floor room that hadn't been available (maybe these were being saved for higher-paying, non-tour guests?). Our new room was similar in quality but the bathroom was about half as big and not as nice. We did have some view, however, and it was quieter (but not much cooler).

The roof pool terrace provided good views of the rocks but there was no other reason to be up there - the pool and deck were deteriorated and the terrace bar a shambles. Other items of import: Wi-Fi is free but only accessible in the lobby; dinner and breakfast (included in the tour price) were unremarkable but average for such a tour and hotel; the bed was too firm, but better than the four other hotels' / resorts' on our trip; and there are few stores nearby to shop for wine, snacks, etc.

I can't comment on the value of this barely average property, but I suspect that GO Tour got a good deal. In Kalambaka, there are better options for non-tour travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

I didn't like my stay at this hotel.The rooms are spacious but old fashioned!The bathroom is old too and badly maintained.The location is near the centre of Kalambaka.Breakfast is average.Generally I wouldn't visit it again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

A non-descript hotel on the edge of the scruffy town of Kalambaka that nestles under the towering cliffs of Meteora. Very handy to see the sites of Meteora but to be honest nobody is going to stay here for more than one night.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barryCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews