We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just lovely”
Review of Hotel Antoniadis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Antoniadis
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Kalambaka
Macon, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

On a large group trip, we stayed one night here, breaking the trip from Thessaloniki to Athens. The rooms were clean and comfortable, as were the beds. The bathrooms were lovely and it was nice to have balconies! The bar and restaurant were adequate, though I've had better in Greece. This is a smaller hotel than the others we stayed at on the trip.
While staying here, a couple in our group had to make an emergency trip back to the USA. The hotel staff were very helpful in arranging last minute transportation with our tour company.
I did not use the fitness center or the spa. Because the cost of the hotel was included in the fee paid to the tour company, I cannot speak to the value for the dollar.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnonGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    46
    46
    22
    8
See reviews for
22
48
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here overnight as part of the G.O. tour, we chose this because of the terrific view at the top floor, when we get in the hotel, front desk staff is hardly speak english lucky the tour guide is there to help us, room is old and unsupervised, we changed room because the first room that was given has a huge crack on bathroom mirror, corridor smells like a dead rat, the couple on the tour with us backed out from swimming because the pool is filthy, ain't too bad food, service is poor both from the front desk and dining area, location is better than the other hotel the tour company is providing. Overall, I'm not satisfied I can't wait for the next day so we can pack up, great thing is it's near the convinience store who sell 1.50€ 500ml cold beer, mythos or amstel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Drew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kalambaka hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

How I rate hotels. Star ratings for hotels are based upon facilities and services. It is easy to find the star rating for any hotel. I rate hotel based upon the experience. For example, a 2 star hotel may provide a 4 circle experience.

Stayed here as part of a Cosmos Tour. Nice room with good A/C. Great rooftop terrace with pool. If you walk out of the hotel and take a left around the hotel, you will come to the main street which has restaurants, gift shops, grocery stores, etc.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank e3brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed for one night during a classical Greece tour in June 2011. It's located at the end of the town center but still a quick walk to the hustle and bustle of touristy shops and restaurants.

Staff was friendly. Apparently, the hotel has a front and back building so our room looked nothing like the rooms from the pictures posted or other posts described. We had a room away from Meteora so no view but very new, huge, and clean with AC and tv. Two comfy double beds for just the two of us.

Bathroom was also enormous - very clean and modern with dark marble and there were tiny holes or windows to the outside in the shower so you get a nice natural breeze. This might have been the one hotel we stayed in that provided conditioner but I can't remember.

Roof terrace is great! Has a nice view of Meteora, a pool (still cold in mid-June), and a small bar (didn't use). Dining room is large with buffet breakfast and dinner (buffets might be for tours?). Large selection, pretty solid meals.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elin02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kallithea, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We selected Hotel Antoniadis to enjoy our Xmas for 2011. A modern and very warm hotel for winter and not only, the staff was very friendly, we enjoyed their restaurant buffet.

Keep that hotel has two buildings connected each other by a common reception desk and cafe / lounge area, if you would like to enjoy better view to Meteora rocks prefer the old building but if you have car and you by pass the area prefer the new building.

No more than 7 minutes the walking distance till central square and you will follow all the main road with all the shopping interest

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MirazTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

The hotel is just as you drive into town from Athens. The address we were given (148 Trikalon St) leads you into a bar and restaurant/the breakfast room - the official entrance, car park and reception is located on the other side of the building. You can enter through the bar/restaurant though rather than walking around the block to get to and from the main part of town.

Our room (108) was enormous with a separate lounge area, however this means you can't watch TV in bed! The bathroom too was very spacious and quite modern with a shower over spa bath arrangement. This room is outside the lift so there was a bit of noise, but not as bad as I have had elsewhere. Very large balcony but no outdoor furniture.

The staff were helpful in suggesting places to go for dinner – we do wish we took up the recommendation of driving to Kastraki, but we wanted to have a couple of drinks and so stayed within walking distance. There are plenty of places to have a drink. The town really doesn't have much else on offer asides from the spectacular Meteora, so this was a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biggie_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Rooms are fully equipped with modern facility
Hotel Location is well situated. Going around town is very easy and safe.
We even had a chance to shop....

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BUTCH A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalambaka hotels
0.8 mi away
Theatro Hotel Odysseon
Theatro Hotel Odysseon
#5 of 34 in Kalambaka
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divani Meteora Hotel
Divani Meteora Hotel
#6 of 34 in Kalambaka
560 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kosta Famissi Hotel
Kosta Famissi Hotel
#15 of 34 in Kalambaka
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Orfeas Hotel
Orfeas Hotel
#20 of 34 in Kalambaka
164 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kaikis
Hotel Kaikis
#8 of 34 in Kalambaka
76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alexiou Hotel
Alexiou Hotel
#14 of 34 in Kalambaka
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antoniadis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antoniadis

Property: Hotel Antoniadis
Address: 148 Trikalon, Kalambaka 422 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Thessaly > Trikala Region > Kalambaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kalambaka
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Antoniadis 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antoniadis Hotel is inviting you to Kalambaka, an area famous for the impressive, giant towering rocks of Meteora and the long religious tradition of the monasteries located there. We offer you first class hospitality services, in a pleasant environment with all modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Antoniadis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antoniadis Hotel Kalambaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing