We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveler rating
185
355
138
35
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
355
138
35
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool glass elevator free wifi buffet dinner this hotel caters big hotel tour group luxury hotel bus tour small town great view comfortable stay other hotels very nice hotel stayed for one night hotel is situated visit meteora
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 726 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

We arrive at this hotel around 20.00 pm and check in right away, also have dinner in this hotel too.

At first imprestion, this hotel is like any other hotel in the little town, but since kalambaka is a small city, this hotel is good.

The door of the room is not tall, the room is enough space. The furniture made by thick wood that make it warm impression. The facility quite complete, like toiletries, hairdryer, towel, but no sandal room and the tv is still tube one. Our balcony have a big rock scenery and it's nice to sit there in the morning sipping coffee.

Menu for dinner or breakfast is not a lot. One kind of fruit like grape or watermelon, yoghurt, some bread and croisant, main menu.

If you have time, tried to stroll along the road in the right of the hotel. There are many shops that sell greek souvenir from soap to olive oil etc.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank camusaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanisCollection, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Meteora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Melani M,

thank you for your wonderful review after your stay at Divani Meteora.

We appreciate your kind comments and will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon, for an another divine holiday experience.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

We were on a tour so overnight stop. Our room had mountain views, was large & clean, bed was comfortable. Quite busy hotel as there were a few bus tours, they had groups arrive for dinner at different times, staff were well organised, friendly & helpful. Buffet dinner was extensive, something to suit all tastes. Lovely stroll into town after the meal , the local shops are open late to suit the tourists.There is a pool which would be great in the hotter months. Breakfast is buffet, with bus tours leaving at different times to keep things running smoothly.

Room tip: Some rooms have views to the mountains or looking over the pool at the front.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank d0ssies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanisCollection, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Meteora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Dear d0ssies,

we are delighted to read your exceptional review, after your overnight stop in our hotel.

We appreciate your wonderful words about the staaf, the dinner buffet and the divine location of the hotel, on the shadow of Meteora rocks.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, for an another divine hospitality experience.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our tour. Our room was very clean with a nice view of Meteora. The staff are friendly and the rooms are clean.

We had dinner and breakfast buffet and it’s wonderful. You can easily walk to the village from here and there are plenty of shops and bargains to check out.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank sdgirl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanisCollection, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Meteora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear sdgirl2011,

thank you for choosing Divani Meteora for your stay and for taking some time to share your review.

We appreciate your kind comments for the friendly staff, clean rooms and the wonderful dinner and breakfast.

Will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon, for an another divine hospitality experience.

With appreciation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

We arrived late and left early but enjoyed our lovely view from our patio, our leisurely stroll in to town for our dinner and a nice breakfast in the morning. Rooms were nice and staff was welcoming. It was perfect for our family’s overnight before launching to visit the Meteora Monasteries.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jsjanicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanisCollection, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Meteora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear jsjanicki,

thank you for choosing Divani Meteora for your stay and for taking some time to share your review.

We truly appreciate your kind comments about the lovely view, the breakfast and the welcoming staff.

Your comfort and well-being is of utmost importance to us and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future for an another pleasant stay.

With appreciation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

Yes, this hotel is a little dated, but...there was so much to like, and I liked it a lot. The quality and variety of the breakfast and supper was especially noteworthy. My fellow tourists must have agreed as they swarmed over the buffet table.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank george g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanisCollection, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Divani Meteora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear George g,

thank you for taking some time to share your exceptional review for Divani Meteora, here, on Trip Advisor.

We would be delighted to welcome you back and offer you more divine moments and experiences.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews