We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tom&Juliette”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Divani Meteora Hotel
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Kalambaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Good experience overall. Location was good with some impressive views and an easy walk into town. Meals, including breakfast buffet were of a good quality. Room was clean and service was prompt. A little noisy at night but it was on New Years's Eve.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Meteora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Guest

We are mostly pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your stay and the facilities of the hotel We are looking forward to welcome you once again in one of our properties in Greece

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 595 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel through a Gate 1 organized tour of classic Greece. The hotel had a nice room, is a good location to drive to Meteora and has great views of the mountains. Unfortunately, this place has chosen to nickel and dime you though a 5 euro Wi-Fi internet access (only available from the lobby and not the rooms) and 10 euro for indoor pool and spa charge (the night we stayed here the heater in the indoor pool was broken). The dinner buffet was great though as was the buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Meteora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay at Divani Meteora
in reference to the way you feel about some of our prices being high , kindly please note that there are in line with other hotels in Athens of the same category. however your input has been taken into consideration and reviewed with our team.
Thank you for having chosen our hotel. Hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We reserved a room for one night at the Divani Meteora Hotel partially because it was rated as a four-star hotel. I wouldn't give it one star. Although it's in a beautiful location with great views of the cliffs of Meteora, the room was a huge disappointment. We'd reserved a double room. We had two twin beds pushed together, made up separately, at a height of about 2 to 3 feet off the floor. Every "extra" cost additional money. Food was buffet style and substandard at that. Dining area was like a dining hall versus a restaurant. Service was poor and unfriendly. Luckily we were there for only one night. Suggest travelers consider a B&B or look to George's Taxi out of Athens for a recommendation. We scheduled our two-day tour of Delphi and Meteora through George's Taxi, which is a first-rate quality individualized tour well worth the cost. Unfortunately, we'd already reserved our hotel and did not change it when we reserved our tour with George's Taxi and saw their recommendations. I suspect this hotel doesn't have any return guests. It certainly won't be on our list if/when we return to Meteora.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel. This one is not a good value. Two twin beds pushed together and made up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Green53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Meteora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us at Divani Meteora
We are very sorry that your stay wasn't as pleasant as we would have liked it to be. In reference to the way you feel about some of our prices, kindly please note that these are in line with other hotels of the same category.
Thank you for having chosen our hotel. Hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Minimally decorated, rather basic regarding facilities and rooms, service basic. OK for business and small conferences. Try to get a room with Meteora view. Breakfast buffet good. Price a bit too high for the season and the facilities offered. Bar service too slow and non-professional. A lot of dust on room floor. No slippers/bathrobes.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with Meteora view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimTerzis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We arrived there without rezervation around 20:00 . The reception was very helpfull and find us 6 rooms in fair price. Ver good hotel. service oriented.thanks.breakfast was fair.hotel owned by family.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4x4cg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This Hotel is beginning to look more like a slightly tired conference establishment. It is kept busy my a stream of tour busses that make one night stays and seems to rely on this as it's sole source of business. The food is all buffet style and the 'hot' food is tepid at best: newly replenished roast potatoes were cold and Brussel Sprouts were still frozen in their centres.When I took this up with the Food & Beverage Manager I was advised that it was normal to serve food at this temperature in Greece (perhaps he should relay this concept to all of the other restaurants in Greece!).
The rooms appear tired and in need of some TLC, I suspect that it was quite nice when first opened. Th corridor carpets are looking a bit tired and the sheet on my bed had been darned!
I loved the scenery around this area and would suggest that you request Bed & Breakfast if you have to stay here and then head into the village for some fantastic local food served piping hot.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel for views of the Monasteries. If you like hot food eat out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Meteora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Guest

thank for your inpur regarding your experience at Divani Meteora

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not a memorable one

your comments have been discussed with our staff and rest assured that actions have been taken

We do hope you will reconsider staying with us in the near future

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

It looks like a new hotel and so it's very clean and there are no carpets on the floor which makes it feel even cleaner. It's very well located at the beginning of the main street in Kalambaka so you can easily walk to the bars , shops and restaurants. The wifi is not free. The dinner and breakfast was average. The staff were business like. The fire alarm went off three times in the night when we were there and we wondered why and there was no answer coming from the hotel. There are no tea/ coffee making facilities in the room which is inconvenient.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PunePeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalambaka hotels
1.6 mi away
Grand Meteora
Grand Meteora
#4 of 7 in Kastraki
104 reviews
0.9 mi away
Theatro Hotel Odysseon
Theatro Hotel Odysseon
#4 of 34 in Kalambaka
87 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dellas Boutique Hotel
Dellas Boutique Hotel
#2 of 34 in Kalambaka
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Amalia Hotel Kalambaka
Amalia Hotel Kalambaka
#7 of 34 in Kalambaka
488 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tsikeli Hotel
Tsikeli Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kastraki
387 reviews
1.5 mi away
Doupiani House Hotel
Doupiani House Hotel
#3 of 34 in Kalambaka
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divani Meteora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divani Meteora Hotel

Address: National Road, Trikala-Ioannina, Kalambaka 422 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Thessaly > Trikala Region > Kalambaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kalambaka
Price Range: $121 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Divani Meteora Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divani Meteora Hotel is situated next to the iconic rocks of Meteora, in the charming village of Kalambaka. The hotel boasts modern design, renovated facilities and a breathtaking view of the surrounding landscape. 165 deluxe rooms await you with subtle fabric designs, oak furnishings, spacious sitting lounges and verandas. Guests can relax by the outdoor pool, or try the hotel spa featuring sauna, steam bath, Jacuzzi and a fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Divani Meteora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Divani Meteora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing