We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Review Highlights
Very Helpful

We booked an e-bike tour through Visit Meteora. It was very easy to do! When walking through town... read more

Reviewed yesterday
morganraejulius
,
Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
via mobile
Half day hiking tour Meteora

Lovely hiking tour. Beautifull views of the envirement and the hiking trail is quiet. The group is... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Ralph K
,
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
via mobile
Read all 2,428 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kalambaka
from $109.90
More Info
from $33.64
More Info
from $72.09
More Info
from $104.29
More Info
Reviews (2,428)
Filter reviews
1,999 results
Traveler rating
1,755
205
34
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,755
205
34
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hiking tour visit meteora half day tour great hike rock climbing excellent tour morning hike great guide tour company train station byzantine church highly recommend this tour take photos small group knowledgeable guide amazing views two days
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,999 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely tour that ends with an amazing sunset for the first day and a really nice hiking tour the following day. The guides are really nice and everything is included in the package, from accomodation to transportation from and to the railway station. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank amineelb2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

a 4-hour trip allow us to visit 3 out of the 6 available monasteries. The great meteora monastery is highly recommended.

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank kmchau2047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A MAJOR highlight of our two-week journey through Greece! Visit Meteora was kind enough to let us customize our two-day tour so we could do the sunset tour on our first night and the scramble hiking up Great Saint for the second day.

The sunset tour lasted about 4 hours and includes many stops along the way, each of which is interesting in its own right. We got to stop and take photos at many vantage points and at many different times of day, we got to go into a monastery (now a convent), we got a really thorough history of the town, the stone formations, and the geological birth of Meteora itself, and we toured a few other landmarks as well. The last stop was at a cafe/market for a bathroom break. We picked up a bottle of wine before we all headed up onto one of the rock formations to enjoy a spectacular sunset. Really. Eat your heart out, Santorini!

If the first tour blew us away, the second one was really incredible. When they tell you you're going to climb up Great Saint... they mean it. We had two guides and 6 of us climbing, and the pace was moderate but parts were definitely challenging. You tie in and then climb up in small increments for both safety and to make the task more manageable. The guides are friendly, positive, give excellent coaching, AND take amazing photos for you along the way. They also chose a route for us that was not as easy as some others, but that kept us out of the sun--a welcome modification, since it was nearly 100 degrees when we were there.

Don't miss scheduling anything with Visit Meteora--the guides are experts and every tour runs like a well-oiled machine. The depth of knowledge the guides have is significant and it's clear that they truly love sharing their town, their history, and their knowledge with visitors. We'd book this again in a heartbeat. Oh--and save money by booking the 3-star hotel instead of the 4-star. Our place was really nice and included a fantastic breakfast.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank amymarie110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tour guides and drivers are friendly. Explain very detailed in good English about the history of the monasteries. Booked a really convenient guesthouse near train station. Guesthouse chosen was amazing and warm to stay. Overall had a pleasant trip when I went meteora

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Silsil16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The team was very professional. The service was excellent (the guides offer water, taking a picture of you). We saw a lot of delightful view. Great sunset. I highly recommend to book a hiking activity cause you feel more close to the nature.

BIG THANK YOU FOR ALL OF THE TEAM.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank AsemK24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews