We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Review Highlights
Very Helpful

We booked an e-bike tour through Visit Meteora. It was very easy to do! When walking through town... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
morganraejulius
,
Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
via mobile
Half day hiking tour Meteora

Lovely hiking tour. Beautifull views of the envirement and the hiking trail is quiet. The group is... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Ralph K
,
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
via mobile
Read all 2,428 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kalambaka
from $109.90
More Info
from $33.64
More Info
from $72.09
More Info
from $104.29
More Info
Reviews (2,428)
Filter reviews
1,999 results
Traveler rating
1,755
205
34
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,755
205
34
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hiking tour visit meteora half day tour great hike rock climbing excellent tour morning hike great guide tour company train station byzantine church highly recommend this tour take photos small group knowledgeable guide amazing views grand meteora
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,999 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

We took the 2 day train tour from Thessaloniki with a sunset tour and a hiking tour the following day. The three star hotel was worth four and our two guides were very courteous, funny and extremely knowledgeable in every aspect of Greek history and society. In addition they spoke elegant English. Our visit thus turned into an experience we will remember for a long time. Special thanks to our safe and kind driver Sotos.
Peter Pia and Max

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank peterF6877CK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019 via mobile

The train ride was long. It was supposed to be 4 hours, but delayed 45 minutes because of mechanical issues. Having said that...it was all worth it!

Our guide was phenomenal—native from the area. She described personal experiences she had interacting a particularly wise monk.

The views were amazing, and the feat of building these monasteries just as amazing. It is a long train ride each way, but worth it! We are so glad we went!!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank joepE3008MR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

Took the tour as a last minute thing with my son. Having everything from the train tickets to the hotel to the food and the tours set for us, made this a truly memorable experience.
We spent a month in Greece, and those three day and two nights in Meteora was the highlight.

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank 63surf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

Super service, super tours, the best guide, and wow, Meteora are the most beautiful and very special place. I am definitely going back for another visit. I’m in love with this place

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank kariath2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile



We booked a half-day tour with Visit Meteora for 55 EUR (as a couple). They pick us up at our accomodation with an air-conditioned van. Our tourguide was well-prepared, she had interesting information for us about the monasteries and their history. We visited three of the monasteries. Cold water was also included in the price. It was a very well-spent money as it made much easier our visit. I absolutely recommend Meteora Visit for everyone visiting the Meteoras without car.

The tour starts at 9 am. We arrived in the morning around 10:30 to the Holy Monastery of Great Meteoron. It was very crowded so we needed to wait around 20 minutes to get into. Anyways the view was incredible so it was worth the waiting.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Experience444442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews