We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meteora Hiking Tour”

Visit Meteora Travel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Visit Meteora is a group of travel professionals and local destination experts who have combined their talents, knowledge, resources and travel passion to become the pioneers of Destination Management Company in Meteora Greece. In 2016 and 2017 Visit Meteora was awarded the golden prize of the Greek Tourism Awards, for its excellence in destination marketing and management of Meteora. Our company offers the most exclusive mixture of enjoyable and memorable travel experiences both in the Meteora region and also around it, ranging from soft adventures and sight-seeing tours to day trips and transfers in one of the most breathtaking places of Greece! We take great pride that all of our tours are highly rated by our customers, proofing our long lasting commitment to excellence in everything we do. Above all, our main goal for the past years is to bring our visitors in touch with the essence of what a Meteora visit is all about: a deeply transformative experience in a natural wonder.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was a rainy day when i booked for hiking tour with a combination of Sunset tour in the afternoon so i was not a able to see all of the rocks and the views as well as the epic sunset but the tourguides and the visitmeteora team was still able to give us an unforgettable experience. They are very professional and also friendly that even you are a solo traveler you will feel safe and secured. I highly recommend visitmeteora if you want to explore more of meteora. Also they provide everything from raincoats and they have a very nice van. It was a very nice experience with them.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank itet13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,915)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"hiking tour"
in 161 reviews
"visit meteora"
in 217 reviews
"half day tour"
in 114 reviews
"great hike"
in 21 reviews
"rock climbing"
in 34 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 41 reviews
"tour company"
in 27 reviews
"morning hike"
in 19 reviews
"great guide"
in 26 reviews
"train station"
in 46 reviews
"byzantine church"
in 28 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 19 reviews
"small group"
in 26 reviews
"take photos"
in 36 reviews
"knowledgeable guide"
in 17 reviews
"amazing views"
in 26 reviews
"grand meteora"
in 18 reviews
Filter

18 - 22 of 1,915 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well organized, staff was friendly and accommodating. We took an afternoon/evening sunset tour to understand general information about the monasteries and get a feel for the geography. The next day we joined a hike so we could enjoy the beautiful surroundings up close.

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The staff are so friendly and knowledgeable, they really went out of their way to ensure my experience was complete and nothing was left to be desired. Not to mention, this location is absolutely breathtaking! You will enjoy having these memories your whole life!

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Mayryanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Date of experience: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We took a Meteora train-to-train tour (we bought the train tickets individually, only the tour itself was booked through the agency) an it was fantastic. The driver was extremely talented (driving on those narrow streets... :-)), the guide was very enthusiastic. We stopped several times to take pictures and visited 2 monasteries, everything was OK!

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank ZsuzsannaV52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Visit Meteora Travel also viewed

 
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
Kalambaka, Trikala Region
 

Been to Visit Meteora Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing