We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sebastian09061979
Munich, Germany

Great location, great value

Review of Hotel Kaikis
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 5, 2016via mobile
Simple and clean hotel in a great location. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was great. I'd recommend this to my friends going to visit the Meteora monasteries. The hotel is directly at the Main Street - and you can hear the street a bit but this did not bother me. Similarly, rooms are not entirely noise proof, so could hear the kids in the neighboring room - again was not bothering me. Overall great experience
Date of stay: December 2016
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel_Kaikis_Meteora, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Kaikis, responded to this review
Responded Dec 10, 2017
We are glad when we see so kind comments.
Thank you very much and we hope to meet you again in the future!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$59
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $54
  • Expedia.com
    $62
0.8 miles from Hotel Kaikis
Free Wifi
Free parking
$83
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    $82
  • Priceline
    $83
  • Agoda.com
    $82
1.0 miles from Hotel Kaikis
Free Wifi
Free parking
$111
  • Expedia.com
    $123
  • Trip.com
    $105
  • Hotels.com
    $123
1.2 miles from Hotel Kaikis
Free Wifi
Free parking
$93
  • Expedia.com
    $96
  • Agoda.com
    $83
  • Hotels.com
    $96
0.9 miles from Hotel Kaikis
Free Wifi
Free parking
$61
  • Hotels.com
    $62
  • Vio.com
    $49
  • Priceline
    $57
1.3 miles from Hotel Kaikis
Free Wifi
Free parking
$111
  • Expedia.com
    $123
  • Vio.com
    $103
  • Hotels.com
    $123
1.6 miles from Hotel Kaikis
Free Wifi
Free parking
$87
  • Tripadvisor
    $56
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $56
0.1 miles from Hotel Kaikis
Free parking
Pool
$96
  • Expedia.com
    $88
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
    $93
1.6 miles from Hotel Kaikis
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $131
  • Vio.com
    $120
  • eDreams
1.5 miles from Hotel Kaikis
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $63
  • Expedia.com
    $65
1.2 miles from Hotel Kaikis
Free parking
View more hotels in Kalambaka
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
101
54
13
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
101
54
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean wifi router nice small hotel our room had a great view recommend this hotel meteora rocks tour balcony greece luggage mountains refrigerator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 171 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for one night while visiting Meteora. This hotel is owned by a lovely Greek family who welcomed us when we arrived. (By he way, the owner's son was getting married that week, so the family had a table set up close to the reception for you to have all sort of treats in honor of the upcoming wedding. They invited us to partake of the delicious homemade candy and desserts! We thought it was lovely participating in this Greek tradition) The location of the hotel is very safe and walking distance to everything! The surroundings were pretty. Our room had a lovely view of the mountains of Meteora!!! It could use some updates but overall it was clean and the beds comfortable. The next day the family kept our luggage free of charge so that we could be hands free on our tour! When we got back later in the day to pick it up, the owners were very kind and welcome us back and allowed us to charge our phones and use the facilities prior to catching the train later that night. Loved the true Greek Hospitality felt at this place!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 190janetv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel_Kaikis_Meteora, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Kaikis, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2017

Thank you very much for your comments and we hope to meet you again in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016

This is the family hotel, located at the beginning of Kalambaka if you come from Trikala. It is near restaurants and shops, free parking is about 200 m away, you can only load and reload the car at the hotel. The staff is very kind specially the woman who is the owner and his son, both help us as much as can when the clutch on our rental car has broken 200 m away from hotel (we had luck), they call Sixt assistance and the another car came in about 2 hours so we have still enough time to visit Meteora. We were press from time since we have the plane back home next late afternoon.

So thank you again to the hotel to do all the best. They also informed us where to eat the best food in Kalambaka called Restaurant Meteora.

The room was clean with a balcony with view to the georgous peaks of Meteora, very beautiful in the morning, room is spacious, well equipped, elevator works perfect. The breakfast was very good too, enough for everyone, So we are very satisfied to choose this hotel and do it again.

Just information for travellers who return to Athens. Take gasoline before or at least in Lamia (attention at the beginning of Lamia you check out where is the first gasoline station), before you come to the Motorway, since there is no gasoline station almost 150 km ! When you come near to Athens there is a plenty of them.

Room tip: Choose the roome in 3rd floor with a view to the rocks of Meteora
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smrko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel_Kaikis_Meteora, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Kaikis, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2017

We are glad when we see so kind comments.
Thank you very much and we hope to meet you again in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016

Hotel Kaikis is right in the center of town, and at first we were both shocked by the incredible noise from the street. But when we got to our room and stepped out on the balcony to see the view, it was awesome. At night we simply had to close the doors and it was amazingly quiet. The beds were very comfortable, the staff couldn't have been nicer. The shower was a little quirky, and the toilet seat seemed to have come in the wrong size. But really, it was a great place with a great location for our Meteora adventure.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LaviniaP1428
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel_Kaikis_Meteora, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Kaikis, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Thank you very much for your kind comments!!
We hope to see you again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Friendly professional staff, they also guide you on the points of interests in Kalambaka. We spent a night there and the room was nice and clean with a balcony.
The hotel has elevator and is situated in the center.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Makk81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel_Kaikis_Meteora, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Kaikis, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Thank you very much for your nice comments.
We hope to see again sometime in the future!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

A great location in downtown Kalambaka with a gorgeous view from our balcony. The staff were lovely. The breakfast was simple, sufficient and traditional. This was a good hotel at a very reasonable price in a great central location. It was very clean and comfortable

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank monql
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel_Kaikis_Meteora, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Kaikis, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Thank you very much for your kind comments.
We hope to meet and see you again in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews