We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,355)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveler rating
1,129
202
21
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,129
202
21
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams huge balcony guide book visiting meteora excellent hotel breakfast buffet hotel staff would highly recommend this hotel gave us a map meteora view visiting the area meteora rocks perfect location perfect stay very helpful staff our room was spacious kalambaka town
Filter
Updating list...
830 - 835 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Although a lot of hotels indicate that theirs is THE location to view the monasteries, I truly think that Dellas Hotel is the ideal location. This hotel is situated a little away from the centre of town and located in a serene surrounding.
Not all the rooms have the monastery view but it does not matter which view you choose. The room is quite spacious and furnished tastefully. The private balcony provides the opportunity to spend time enjoying the view.
The road from the hotel directly leads you up the path to all the monasteries. The owners loan you "the guide to the monasteries" upon check-in and there is no other book / guide you require.
I should not forget the sumptuous breakfast that is included in the cost. The spread is very good and unless you stay for a few days, it is unlikely to sample all the goodies on the menu.
The only word of caution is that you definitely need a car to get around (even to arrive at this hotel).

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raokaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

The hotel is very tastefully decorated, with attention paid to every little detail. The people are welcoming and freindly, and genuinely make you feel at home and at ease. Nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast is home made and a real treat. The rooms are spotlessly clean, spacious, air conditioned, and our adjoining rooms had a balcony overlooking Meteora. This compares very well with 5* hotels. The Monasteries of Meteora themselves are truly awe inspiring, and I cannot think of a better base to explore them from than the Dellas Hotel. One of the lovely little touches is you receive a guide book and clear map, with all the Monastery opening times attached. When we revisit we will definately stay here, thank you for a superb holiday. Andrew Judith & Thomas.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ummagumma4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

The outstanding feature of this hotel was the staff who were helpful & kind beyond expectation. The hotel itself is modern and very clean with decent sized rooms. There is an extremely comfortable lounge and bar area. And there is very good parking. And special mention for the jams presented at breakfast - superb. Highly recommended. We would return without hesitation.

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmrob11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We stayed there for 3 nights and very pleasantly surprised by the generous balcony with our room. The staff/owners are very helpful and the design of the foyer is quite elegant with all the white marble. Breakfast buffet is generous. We think it is the best place in Meteora.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BluemoonAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

My wife, 19 yr old son and I stayed at Dellas Hotel in May on our trip to Greece. We made a 1 day trip from Athens then moving on to Delphi the next day. Of course, it is hard to tell what a hotel is really going to be like from looking online from the U.S., but we were extremely pleased with our experience. The location was great, the hotel was very nice, the breakfast was bigger than anything we experienced anywhere else in Greece, and the people at the hotel were the best. I cannot say enough nice things about them. I am going to apologize because I wrote down their names and have misplaced the piece of paper I wrote them on, but all of them were excellent. They made us feel like old friends or family members instead of just hotel guests. In fact, they gave us a small gift when we left and gave my wife a rose from their rose garden. The room was fairly large, especially for Greece standards. We had a refrigerator, desk, closet, TV, etc. The location was great. What we liked best -- the people. What we liked least -- nothing. I would absolutely recommend the hotel to anyone -- singles, couples, families. If we were to ever go back to Kalambaka/Meteora, we would absolutely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_sparkster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews