We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,355)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveler rating
1,129
202
21
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,129
202
21
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams huge balcony guide book visiting meteora excellent hotel breakfast buffet hotel staff would highly recommend this hotel gave us a map meteora view visiting the area meteora rocks perfect location perfect stay very helpful staff our room was spacious kalambaka town
Filter
Updating list...
834 - 839 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2010

My wife, 19 yr old son and I stayed at Dellas Hotel in May on our trip to Greece. We made a 1 day trip from Athens then moving on to Delphi the next day. Of course, it is hard to tell what a hotel is really going to be like from looking online from the U.S., but we were extremely pleased with our experience. The location was great, the hotel was very nice, the breakfast was bigger than anything we experienced anywhere else in Greece, and the people at the hotel were the best. I cannot say enough nice things about them. I am going to apologize because I wrote down their names and have misplaced the piece of paper I wrote them on, but all of them were excellent. They made us feel like old friends or family members instead of just hotel guests. In fact, they gave us a small gift when we left and gave my wife a rose from their rose garden. The room was fairly large, especially for Greece standards. We had a refrigerator, desk, closet, TV, etc. The location was great. What we liked best -- the people. What we liked least -- nothing. I would absolutely recommend the hotel to anyone -- singles, couples, families. If we were to ever go back to Kalambaka/Meteora, we would absolutely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_sparkster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

Dellas is a delightful family run hotel. Our accommodation comprised two rooms very tastefully decorated and two spacious balconies! Breakfast included a wonderful selection of homemade jams! The staff were most helpful in providing useful information on the local area.

Date of stay: June 2010
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JAL0053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night, but it was a wonderful stay. Room was quiet, spacious, cosy, and clean. Hotel location is easily accessible, and very close to Meteora monasteries.

Great service by the staff. Especially the young lady at the front desk who helped us immensely with our little "incident" involving a parking ticket fine. Haha.
The staff also provided us with good information on the monasteries' opening hours & days, and even lent us a guidebook on the monasteries.

Highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glembidor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

From immaculate premises to spacious rooms with balconies looking over to mountain view completed with comfortable chairs and a table to listen birds singing, tasteful room catering every need with big bathroom and very good shower, elegantly decorated cosy lounge to a very well stocked bar , free internet connection to our best breakfast experience for this trip with lots of different delicious homemade jams, cakes , but above all what makes this place so special is the graceful owners lovely Marianna and Anotonio, with their tranquil presence having solution for all your needs whenever you need . Definitely well worth the value......

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aguvenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

Dellas Hotel was the best hotel that we stayed in during our brief vacation in Greece. Quality of the service, location, and value are the secrets of the Dellas success (give a look to the high recommendations of the Tripadvisor fans). Just arrived the owners assisted us in scheduling the vist of the area, explaining where are the monasteries and how to visit them, loaning a book about Meteora and a map of the area. Our room, where we stayed for 2 nights, was clean and comfortable with a wonderful view of the Meteora roks just in front of the hotel. Add to this the breakfast buffet that was alwyas excellent and the free internet access. Even if it is not possible to have the dinner in the hotel there are a lot of tabernas that one can reach in a couple of mins walk. In brief I reccomend the Dellas hotel; it is the perfect place to stay if you plan to visit Meteora area.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlago54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews