We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,355)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveler rating
1,129
202
21
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,129
202
21
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams huge balcony guide book visiting meteora excellent hotel breakfast buffet hotel staff would highly recommend this hotel gave us a map meteora view visiting the area meteora rocks perfect location perfect stay very helpful staff our room was spacious kalambaka town
Filter
Updating list...
835 - 840 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2010

Dellas is a delightful family run hotel. Our accommodation comprised two rooms very tastefully decorated and two spacious balconies! Breakfast included a wonderful selection of homemade jams! The staff were most helpful in providing useful information on the local area.

Date of stay: June 2010
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JAL0053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night, but it was a wonderful stay. Room was quiet, spacious, cosy, and clean. Hotel location is easily accessible, and very close to Meteora monasteries.

Great service by the staff. Especially the young lady at the front desk who helped us immensely with our little "incident" involving a parking ticket fine. Haha.
The staff also provided us with good information on the monasteries' opening hours & days, and even lent us a guidebook on the monasteries.

Highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glembidor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

From immaculate premises to spacious rooms with balconies looking over to mountain view completed with comfortable chairs and a table to listen birds singing, tasteful room catering every need with big bathroom and very good shower, elegantly decorated cosy lounge to a very well stocked bar , free internet connection to our best breakfast experience for this trip with lots of different delicious homemade jams, cakes , but above all what makes this place so special is the graceful owners lovely Marianna and Anotonio, with their tranquil presence having solution for all your needs whenever you need . Definitely well worth the value......

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aguvenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

Dellas Hotel was the best hotel that we stayed in during our brief vacation in Greece. Quality of the service, location, and value are the secrets of the Dellas success (give a look to the high recommendations of the Tripadvisor fans). Just arrived the owners assisted us in scheduling the vist of the area, explaining where are the monasteries and how to visit them, loaning a book about Meteora and a map of the area. Our room, where we stayed for 2 nights, was clean and comfortable with a wonderful view of the Meteora roks just in front of the hotel. Add to this the breakfast buffet that was alwyas excellent and the free internet access. Even if it is not possible to have the dinner in the hotel there are a lot of tabernas that one can reach in a couple of mins walk. In brief I reccomend the Dellas hotel; it is the perfect place to stay if you plan to visit Meteora area.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlago54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

The Dellas Hotel was a fantastic place to stay for the time that my son and I visited Meteora. Everything about the hotel was first-rate. The look and atmosphere was very elegant, but not stuffy. The staff was very friendly. Apostolina greeted us on arrival and did a very nice job of giving us hotel information, maps and a guidebook of Meteora, and suggestions for dinner (just a short walk into Kastraki). Mary and Antonio, the owners, were gracious hosts and very helpful, even driving us to a laundromat in Kambalaka.
The rooms, beds and pillows were very comfortable, the shower good-sized with great water pressure, and the WIFI coverage very good. The room also had a good-sized balcony which included a couple of chairs and small table.
The breakfast was the best we had on our trip to Turkey and Greece. Multiple home-made jams, rolls, bread, olives, sausage, omelettes, juices and coffee and a very attractive breakfast area made for a very enjoyable meal to start the day.
Finally, the location of the Hotel Dellas is very convenient to visitng the Meteora Monasteries. The 9-mile loop road for seeing the monastaries begins at the other side Kastraki, and there is a 1/2 mile hike to a couple of the lesser monasteries just down the road from the Hotel Dellas parking area.
The Hotel Dellas was a perfect place to stay while visiting Meteora.

Date of stay: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnF_1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews