We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,355)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveler rating
1,129
202
21
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,129
202
21
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams huge balcony guide book visiting meteora excellent hotel breakfast buffet hotel staff would highly recommend this hotel gave us a map meteora view visiting the area meteora rocks perfect location perfect stay very helpful staff our room was spacious kalambaka town
Filter
Updating list...
844 - 849 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2010

The location in one of the most unusual and spectacular parts of the Greek mainland could not be better. Lovely views of and easy access to the beautiful Meteora area with its monasteries. Just off the main road between Kalambaka and Kastraki and within easy walking distance of several tavernas serving wholesome food and good wine at very reasonable prices. A delightful receptionist welcomed us and she and the owner, Mr Dellas, could not have been more helpful in planning our short stay. Our room was spacious and comfortable, with everything to a very high standard. Friendly staff introduced us to the amazing spread that was breakfast.

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garethzim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

We stayed at Dellas Hotel for three nights in mid February. On our second day, we were even snowed in, and enjoyed the cozy atmosphere, with cocktails by the fireplace.
The rooms were big and spotlessly clean, the view on the Meteora rocks breathtaking. The breakfast buffet was one of the richest I've seen in any Greek hotel, and the furnishings can be characterized by two words only: excellent taste.
Mr. Dellas is a wonderful Greek businessman, and I wholeheartedly congratulate him, and I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Meteora-Kalambaka area.

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProdigalTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2010

Dellas Hotel is locate at the foot of Meteora rocks. We had a corner suite at the hotel overlooking the Meteora rocks and the mountains. The suite was very large, especially for Europe.

The Dellas proprietors showed exceptional care, down to the last details, making sure the room was properly heated and we were well taken care of. Also, they dispensed very good advice on how to plan our trip to the Meteora monasteries, arranged for cab pickup to the monasteries, and afterwards sent a cab to pick us up when we were done. The breakfast was very good, and had an impressive selection of home-made jams, among other things.

The hotel is charming, with very distinctive and beautiful lighting fixtures, and it seemed newly renovated. It was immaculately clean.

Their recommended restaurant turned out to be very good as well. Overall, arriving late and exhausted at the hotel, we were surrounded with the right kind of attention. They even made train schedule inquiries to confirm departure times, and had books on loan to read up about the history of Meteora monasteries. Their care was genuine, and they set a standard for hospitality.

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasmineMarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2010

My Husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful hotel.
The owners made us feel incredibly welcome and could not have been more helpful.
The breakfast was superb - so much choice - a great way to start the day !
Our elegantly decorated room was spotlessly clean.
We cannot rate this hotel highly enough and we hope to return.
Mrs C Thomas.

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CutletHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

We had a weekend trip to kalambaka for visiting Meteora and the area around Trikala. We selected Dellas Hotel because the very good reviews we read in trip advisor and other hotel booking sites.
We arrived in hotel at 22:30 pm Friday night and we left hotel next Monday morning.The gentle administrator welcome us, gave us a double bed room (as we asked for) and after showing us the room and explained everything about the room amenities he eagerly informed us about the nearest restaurants, the possible places where we could have an excursion the following days. The next days he offered maps about the monastiries and visiting hours timetable and a map of the perfecture of Trikala as well, so us to help us visiting the mountain villages like Elati, Pertouli e.t.c.
I found the room and the whole place elegantly furnished and decorated. All the places were very clean, tidy, no strange odors. Every day they were cleaning the room and changing the towels.
The breakfast was very nice and very rich, the first morning we had an extended presentation of the offered food and drinks.Very clean , nicely served and presented buffet.
Although we were only a few people in the hotel, the buffet were fully presented.
There is also a parking area in front the hotel which I think it is important.
Because the winter period is a quiet one I cannot have an opinion on the noise matter, but we did not hear even a sound. We slept very well, as the bed was very comfortable. I can say that for sure because I have a problem with my back and I was awaking without having any aches.

Another thing that made me a very good impression , it was the fact that the gentle administrator and also receptionist due to the small size of the hotel, was always at his position ready to serve the clients and answer to every question. We also were given a gift as a souvenir when we left hotel.
Certainly a place that is worth to stay , staff and owners that are incredibly kind and ready to serve the clients. The warmth of the hotel atmosphere and the landscape, exactly under the meteora cliffs, offer a relaxing, lovely place.

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newtravellerChalkida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews