We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,355)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveler rating
1,129
202
21
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,129
202
21
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams huge balcony guide book visiting meteora excellent hotel breakfast buffet hotel staff would highly recommend this hotel gave us a map meteora view visiting the area meteora rocks perfect location perfect stay very helpful staff our room was spacious kalambaka town
Filter
Updating list...
848 - 853 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2010

We had a weekend trip to kalambaka for visiting Meteora and the area around Trikala. We selected Dellas Hotel because the very good reviews we read in trip advisor and other hotel booking sites.
We arrived in hotel at 22:30 pm Friday night and we left hotel next Monday morning.The gentle administrator welcome us, gave us a double bed room (as we asked for) and after showing us the room and explained everything about the room amenities he eagerly informed us about the nearest restaurants, the possible places where we could have an excursion the following days. The next days he offered maps about the monastiries and visiting hours timetable and a map of the perfecture of Trikala as well, so us to help us visiting the mountain villages like Elati, Pertouli e.t.c.
I found the room and the whole place elegantly furnished and decorated. All the places were very clean, tidy, no strange odors. Every day they were cleaning the room and changing the towels.
The breakfast was very nice and very rich, the first morning we had an extended presentation of the offered food and drinks.Very clean , nicely served and presented buffet.
Although we were only a few people in the hotel, the buffet were fully presented.
There is also a parking area in front the hotel which I think it is important.
Because the winter period is a quiet one I cannot have an opinion on the noise matter, but we did not hear even a sound. We slept very well, as the bed was very comfortable. I can say that for sure because I have a problem with my back and I was awaking without having any aches.

Another thing that made me a very good impression , it was the fact that the gentle administrator and also receptionist due to the small size of the hotel, was always at his position ready to serve the clients and answer to every question. We also were given a gift as a souvenir when we left hotel.
Certainly a place that is worth to stay , staff and owners that are incredibly kind and ready to serve the clients. The warmth of the hotel atmosphere and the landscape, exactly under the meteora cliffs, offer a relaxing, lovely place.

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newtravellerChalkida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2010

This is a beautiful little hotel, run by a very nice and super helpful family. We had a nice, big room with a balcony and gorgeous views of some of the rocks of Meteora. Probably the best part was the enormous home-made breakfast with a huge selection of home-made fruit preserves and pastries (among other things). I wish we could have stayed longer!

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camel-Hopping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for two nights visiting Meteora. We were the only guest in the hotel and we got royal treatment. The hotel provided us with maps and literature on meteora and the environment. (they have it in all common lenguishes). Since in winter some of the monastries are not open the hotel owners Mrs and Mr Dellas gave us the information about openning time.
Since we do not eat meat the hotel found a resturant in Kalampaka which serve fish.
Breakfast was great with home made jam etc....
The hotel is new and spotless, the furnitures are new but have the taste of past which add a lot of charm to the place.
Highly recommanded

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2010

I stayed just one night in order to visit the monastereis. But I would recomend this hotel to anyone without any doubt. First and for me important, you have place to park your car. The hotel is located in walking distance from the village. When you arrive the hotel, the nice girl on reception gives a guide book and helps you to organize the visit to the monasteries. They show you the room and explain you everything you want to know. The breakfast was very good and the service again great!! When we left the hotel, they gave us a small present. A nice surprise!

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macuBilbao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

We stayed at the Dellas Hotel in May 2009 while visiting the monasteries in Meteora; it is on the road between Kalambaka and Kastraki. It's a beautiful hotel in a extraordinary area of Greece!

The owners are wonderfully helpful and they gave us a souvenir gift when we left; now what hotel does that? We were offered suggestions for activities, restaurants and of course most useful, maps of the monastery area. We had dinner at one of the tavernas 2 minutes from the hotel and the hotel has a pleasant lounge/bar in the main lobby area.

The woodworking detail in the hotel rooms is very elegant. The room we stayed in was spacious with a balcony overlooking a peaceful mountain view. The washroom was
great (in Europe you have to worry about that) and our room had a fridge. An appetizing breakfast spread comes included with the price of the room.

We would highly recommend the Dellas Hotel to anyone visiting Meteora, Kalambaka and Kastraki areas of Greece.

Date of stay: May 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARKonVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews