We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,355)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveler rating
1,129
202
21
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,129
202
21
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams huge balcony guide book visiting meteora excellent hotel breakfast buffet hotel staff would highly recommend this hotel gave us a map meteora view visiting the area meteora rocks perfect location perfect stay very helpful staff our room was spacious kalambaka town
Filter
Updating list...
850 - 855 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for two nights visiting Meteora. We were the only guest in the hotel and we got royal treatment. The hotel provided us with maps and literature on meteora and the environment. (they have it in all common lenguishes). Since in winter some of the monastries are not open the hotel owners Mrs and Mr Dellas gave us the information about openning time.
Since we do not eat meat the hotel found a resturant in Kalampaka which serve fish.
Breakfast was great with home made jam etc....
The hotel is new and spotless, the furnitures are new but have the taste of past which add a lot of charm to the place.
Highly recommanded

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2010

I stayed just one night in order to visit the monastereis. But I would recomend this hotel to anyone without any doubt. First and for me important, you have place to park your car. The hotel is located in walking distance from the village. When you arrive the hotel, the nice girl on reception gives a guide book and helps you to organize the visit to the monasteries. They show you the room and explain you everything you want to know. The breakfast was very good and the service again great!! When we left the hotel, they gave us a small present. A nice surprise!

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macuBilbao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

We stayed at the Dellas Hotel in May 2009 while visiting the monasteries in Meteora; it is on the road between Kalambaka and Kastraki. It's a beautiful hotel in a extraordinary area of Greece!

The owners are wonderfully helpful and they gave us a souvenir gift when we left; now what hotel does that? We were offered suggestions for activities, restaurants and of course most useful, maps of the monastery area. We had dinner at one of the tavernas 2 minutes from the hotel and the hotel has a pleasant lounge/bar in the main lobby area.

The woodworking detail in the hotel rooms is very elegant. The room we stayed in was spacious with a balcony overlooking a peaceful mountain view. The washroom was
great (in Europe you have to worry about that) and our room had a fridge. An appetizing breakfast spread comes included with the price of the room.

We would highly recommend the Dellas Hotel to anyone visiting Meteora, Kalambaka and Kastraki areas of Greece.

Date of stay: May 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARKonVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2009

A nice,quiet, cozy hotel located quite close to Meteora main street, not within a walking distance but u need a car anyway to visit all the famous monasteries (and to be honest, the town itself doesn't offer any other tourist attractions). The groundfloor lounge with a bar and fireplace, quite useful if u travel off the summer season. We visited meteora in october, the days were short, it was raining in the evening, u will not find any european standard pubs or cafes in the town, so having a groundfloor bar with comfortable sofas and fireplace was a good thing. Very nice, responsive staff,speaking good english and a little spanish.They gave us a goodbye souvenir at the check out. Breakfast in form of a buffet, with many housemade specialities. Fast Internet connection in the room, the staff give u a password and u can use your laptop in the room free of charge. Big, comfortable bed, spacous room, eveything clean. The only thing I didnt like was the shower, as it didnt have a proper cabin but a curtain.

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polaola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2009

The view from hotel is beautiful
Maybe is the best hotel in this area but comparing with the other hotels in our trip to Grecce this was a nice hotel with standard facilities( standard rooms, simply breakfast etc.). It was an Ok stay at Dellas hotel.
.

Date of stay: May 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inspire803036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews