We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,346)
Filter reviews
1,346 results
Traveler rating
1,120
202
21
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,120
202
21
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams huge balcony guide book visiting meteora excellent hotel breakfast buffet hotel staff visiting the area meteora view would highly recommend this hotel gave us a map meteora rocks perfect stay perfect location very helpful staff our room was spacious kalambaka town
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,346 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Dellas Hotel for 2 nights in August 2016. We honestly could not fault the hotel in any
way!!

The room was large, clean and the bed was super comfy. The hotel has ample parking and is located only a few hundred meters from the city centre. Check in was easy and the staff were all very lovely.

We would definitely recommend this hotel when visiting the monasteries.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank KarlaB30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2018

From arrival to departure, were made to feels a welcomed guest and an old friend. Checkin lady was very nice, professional, and genuinely interested in making sure we had a great stay and leant us a wonderful book to read on Meteora.

Rooms were very big and quiet, beds? heavenly! Shower? lots of hot water and good pressure. The breakfast in the morning was AMAZING, homemade jams, and a very large selection of items.

Yes, it may be out of town a wee bit, but was soon peaceful. We had tours booked with Visit Meteora * ( separate review to follow )and they picked us up at the hotel, so no need to go into town. At night you could see some of the rocks lit up which was pretty cool.

Would DEFINITELY stay here again, and if you want someplace that you are going to feel at home and comfortable, this is it. The lobby reception has nice big overstuffed couches that are very comfortable to curl up with a book. Super friendly little watch cat that sat by the door and welcome you .

Room tip: Rooms on the back are nice and quiet!
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ChristopherMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2018

This is the best hotel we stayed at during our two-week travel in Greece. The positives: (1) Wonderful reception staff - they were friendly, pleasant and helpful. Checking in/out was a breeze; (2) Rooms are clean and spacious; (3) Views were wonderful - you can see much of the glory of Meteora from the balcony or outside the hotel; (4) Plenty of parking space for our rental car; (5) Breakfast was standard Greek fare but the quality was good; (6) Nice breakfast room. Note that only Greek channels are available on TV.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenn831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017

So many places to stay in Kalambaka, but we chose a great one. Large rooms with every facility, fabulous huge balcony with views over the Meteora rocks and the monasteries. Best breakfast ever on our six weeks in Europe. Such a great choice. A must is the home made spinach pie and the homemade jams and spreads. Parking right at the property. Wonderful friendly staff. Thank you so much to everyone for making us feel so welcome. I wish I could say more about this "must stay at property". Plenty of restaurants in the town.

Room tip: Room with a balcony overlooking the Meteora rocks
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BobnDi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Just outside Klambaka nd before entering Kasraki you will find tis excellent hotel. A very helpful staff , rooms with view of Meteora. Breakfast was very well served and very enjoyable. A few hundred meters from Kalambaka center. Rooms are very cozy and the view is breathtaking/

Room tip: Ask for a room wth a mountain view
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelling_couple_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews