We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dellas Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Meteora(Kalambaka)
$73
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$87
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of $210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$102
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kastraki(Kalambaka)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alsos House(Kalambaka)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Meteora Hotel(Kastraki)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,284)
Filter reviews
1,284 results
Traveler rating
1,076
186
19
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,076
186
19
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamshuge balconyexcellent hotelvisiting meteorabreakfast buffetmeteora viewwould highly recommend this hotelperfect locationvery helpful staffvisiting the areaperfect stayhotel staffmeteora rocksroom was spaciouskalambaka townthe ownerfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
807 - 812 of 1,284 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2010

We stayed at the Dellas Hotel in May 2009 while visiting the monasteries in Meteora; it is on the road between Kalambaka and Kastraki. It's a beautiful hotel in a extraordinary area of Greece!

The owners are wonderfully helpful and they gave us a souvenir gift when we left; now what hotel does that? We were offered suggestions for activities, restaurants and of course most useful, maps of the monastery area. We had dinner at one of the tavernas 2 minutes from the hotel and the hotel has a pleasant lounge/bar in the main lobby area.

The woodworking detail in the hotel rooms is very elegant. The room we stayed in was spacious with a balcony overlooking a peaceful mountain view. The washroom was
great (in Europe you have to worry about that) and our room had a fridge. An appetizing breakfast spread comes included with the price of the room.

We would highly recommend the Dellas Hotel to anyone visiting Meteora, Kalambaka and Kastraki areas of Greece.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARKonVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2009

A nice,quiet, cozy hotel located quite close to Meteora main street, not within a walking distance but u need a car anyway to visit all the famous monasteries (and to be honest, the town itself doesn't offer any other tourist attractions). The groundfloor lounge with a bar and fireplace, quite useful if u travel off the summer season. We visited meteora in october, the days were short, it was raining in the evening, u will not find any european standard pubs or cafes in the town, so having a groundfloor bar with comfortable sofas and fireplace was a good thing. Very nice, responsive staff,speaking good english and a little spanish.They gave us a goodbye souvenir at the check out. Breakfast in form of a buffet, with many housemade specialities. Fast Internet connection in the room, the staff give u a password and u can use your laptop in the room free of charge. Big, comfortable bed, spacous room, eveything clean. The only thing I didnt like was the shower, as it didnt have a proper cabin but a curtain.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polaola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2009

The view from hotel is beautiful
Maybe is the best hotel in this area but comparing with the other hotels in our trip to Grecce this was a nice hotel with standard facilities( standard rooms, simply breakfast etc.). It was an Ok stay at Dellas hotel.
.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s.lee19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2009

Ever since I found Trip Advisor a few years ago I have been booking my hotels based on their reviews. I was pleased once again when I booked Hotel Dellas in Kalambaka for a one night stay in October. My daughter and I went to visit the monasteries at Meteora. Hotel Dellas was VERY nice. Clean (the first thing I always do is check the bathroom to make sure it is clean), comfortable, cozy and quiet. It is on the outskirts of Kalambaka, almost into Kastraki Village, but it is on the main road and we easily walked from town to the hotel. It is directly opposite some of the sandstone rock formations so ask for a room with a view of the rocks. The desk clerk spoke perfect English and was very helpful in explaining all about the monasteries and how to reach them. We were given a map and a guidebook to use while we were there. The guidebooks need to be returned but you can buy a copy in town. The common areas are very comfortable with a well stocked bar, an inviting fireplace, and a large screen TV. We were there in off season so it was a quiet night . Breakfast in the morning was plentiful and delicious. Mrs.Dellas is in charge of the breakfast buffet and explains what everything is.
The afternoon desk clerk was a lovely young woman who helped us with planning our bus ride back to Thessaloniki. We were travelling on the last day of a Greek holiday weekend and the clerk expressed concern that we may not be able to get a seat on the bus with our "open return" bus ticket. So she called the bus company to find out what times had availability and called our room to let us know. Then Mr. Dellas, the hotel owner, took our open return bus tickets DOWN TO THE BUS STATION HIMSELF and got them turned into definite seats for the time we wanted to return. What a gentleman he was! If they hadn't helped us we may not have been able to get back to Thessalonaki as planned. Then on the morning of our checkout we were given a free postcard view of the monasteries and a small gift, a ceramic view of Meteora complete with a stand to display it on. These people know how to make friends! :) Mr. Dellas even offered to give us a lift into town when he found out we were walking back to the bus station. What nice people they are! We hope to get back to Meteora again one day as we didn't get to see all the monasteries and when we do we will definitely stay at Hotel Dellas.
They have a small collection of key rings from different states in the US so if you go bring them a keychain from your state. We have mailed them one from RI. I can't say it enough, Hotel Dellas is very deserving of their number 1 spot on the Kalambaka trip advisor forum.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nursenancy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2009

We stayed at the Dellas for two nights in September 2009 to visit Meteora. We chose this hotel because of the high recommendations we had seen on review sites and were not disappointed. Can only agree with all the other satisfied customers that this hotel gives comfort and service well above its star and price level.

The owners, Mary and Antonio, have a very personal involvement and are extremely helpful, as are all the staff. We were greeted, on arrival, by a charming receptionist who, as well as booking us in, offered suggestions for activities, restaurants and, most usefully, gives guests a map of the monastery area and loan of a book about Meteora.

Our room was spacious, beautifully decorated and very comfortable with good aircon, fridge, elegant bathroom, efficient shower and a balcony overlooking a peaceful mountain view.

The very comfortable lounge/bar is a joy. The decor is extremely stylish, designed by Mary, and very comfortable, with a view of the rocks in front of the hotel.

Breakfast was a masssive spread with a vast array of superb breads, boiled eggs, cheeses, pastries and home-made preserves.

The hotel is very well situated on the road between Kalambaka and Kastraki so that you're virtually on the monastery route and with some of the massive rocks directly opposite. Both Kastraki and Kalambaka, with numerous restaurants and other facilities, are accessible in minutes by car but there are also a couple of tavernas close by.

There is nothing I would fault in this hotel and I only hope we find an excuse to return in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happytraveller0290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews