We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,355)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveler rating
1,129
202
21
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,129
202
21
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams huge balcony guide book visiting meteora excellent hotel breakfast buffet hotel staff would highly recommend this hotel gave us a map meteora view visiting the area meteora rocks perfect location perfect stay very helpful staff our room was spacious kalambaka town
Filter
Updating list...
860 - 865 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2009

Dellas hotel is extremely clean, tastefully decorated and conveniently located on the way up to Meteora. Service was the best. Everyone is extremely friendly. The breakfast was very impressive - not on how luxurious it is but there's tons of homemade bakeries and jams that are very special and delicious. We found that there are lots of hotels in the area (much more than you can find on here) so chances are you can find somewhere cheaper on site but Dellas is definitely one of the best.

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sleepybear0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2009

Spotlessly clean (you can eat off the white marble stairs), new looking furniture, tastefully decorated spacious rooms, beautiful view (we took a back room, with a view of the forest), excellent breakfast (buffet of breads, cheeses, eggs, meats, yogurt, homemade jams, cereal, teas, coffees), impressive fireplace (we asked whether it was real), conveniently located (in Kastraki, a village closer to Meteora than Kalambaka, accessible on foot from Kalambaka which is a town, less picturesque than the village), extremely friendly proprietors and employees (guests get maps, timetables and explanations about visiting the monasteries and use of a book for the duration of their stay). We could not ask for more.

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank West_U_2005_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is new (less than 1 year old) and absolutely immaculate. The lobby is gorgeous and the rooms are all extremely clean and comfortable. We had a wonderful view of the Meteora cliffs from our enormous balcony. It was the best hotel that we stayed in during our vacation in terms of the quality, location, service and value. There are only 19 rooms, so it feels more like a bed and breakfast than a hotel.

Breakfast was the best that we had in Greece, with a large selection of breads, eggs, yogurt, jams, cheeses and meats. The jams and cookies are home made by Mary's mother in law, and were delicious. Wonderful tea as well. In the evening, we drank ouzo in the lobby while sitting on the comfortable chairs and couches.

Best of all was the warmth and hospitality that we received from Mary and Antonio, the owners, as well as Apostolia, the receptionist. We spent quite a bit of time talking with them and it really felt like chatting with long lost friends. Mary is incredibly sweet and wants all of her guests to have a great experience, and it shows by the amount of care that she and her husband have put into the hotel.

Mary thoughtfully gave us a postcard as well as a ceramic gift upon our departure. I felt sad to leave!

Mary and Antonio, efcharisto from your Indian friends! We hope to be back.

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeautifulCapeMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

My husband and I have always stayed in 5 star hotels around the world..and were a little concerned about this hotel...but there was no reason to be...The Hotel is perfect in so many ways...The staff and owners can not do enough for you, they welcome you into their hotel with warmth.. The rooms are great, large, clean and with great quality pillows and the views from the balcony are amazing...The hotel is also very well situated for visiting Meteora...with a safe large car park which was important to us.. A lot of money love and effort have gone into making this hotel a must to stay in...

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurenLNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

What a great find ! The site is magnificent, at the base of the Meteora cliffs, and most rooms have a great view of them. The hotel is brand new,
with a beautiful (marble ?) staircase leading to the second floor. The rooms are immaculate, and most of them have a small balcony with a view of the
cliffs. But best of all is the hospitality and friendliness of the staff: we were greeted like long lost friends, and were shown different rooms for
us to select from. The hotel also has several guidebooks describing the different monasteries of Meteoras, which they kindly loan to visitors
for the duration of their stay. The staff will explain how to reach the monasteries, and inform you of the different visiting hours for each.
Add to this a breakfast buffet that rivals the best in Athens, free internet, and you have one of the best hotel experiences in Greece !

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBellefeuille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews