We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dellas Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Meteora(Kalambaka)
$73
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kastraki(Kalambaka)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alsos House(Kalambaka)
$62
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meteora Hotel(Kastraki)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,284)
Filter reviews
1,284 results
Traveler rating
1,076
186
19
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,076
186
19
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamshuge balconyexcellent hotelvisiting meteorabreakfast buffetmeteora viewwould highly recommend this hotelperfect locationvery helpful staffvisiting the areaperfect stayhotel staffmeteora rocksroom was spaciouskalambaka townthe ownerfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
821 - 826 of 1,284 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2009

We picked Dellas Hotel off Trip Advisor mainly for price and because it was new. I hate to tell the owners, but it is worth more than we paid. Family run, very clean, great location at base of road to Meteora, but outside the hubub of Kalambaka. Good restaurants nearby. They have Meteora guidebooks for you to borrow, in just about any language.
Night manager was a little perturbed that I asked to use internet at 4:30 a.m., but who wouldn't be? Dellas Hotel will not be a secret for long.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hitthegroundrunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2009

We had planned our visit to Meteora for some time, travelling as we did from Skopelos to Volos by ferry and then hiring a car to drive the 160 kilometres to Kastriki. We were advised to look at Hotel Dellas by Ionian Travel of London who we use to regularly visit Skopelos. We can only say that Maria and Antonio made us so very welcome in their lovely hotel - situated at the foot of the mountains and with beautiful views over the plains. We were given great advice about which monasteries to visit - including the loan of guide books and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Our thanks to Maria and Antonio for "putting the icing on our Meteora visit". We are very grateful.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WATFORD03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

Me and my wife stayed in the Dellas hotel for two lovely nights. We picked this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and our experience exceeded our expectations. We arrived by car after a long drive from Athens airport and were welcomed by a very nice girl at the desk (Apostolia) who gave us a thorough guidance on how to plan our two days for the monasteries sightseeing. The owners Maria and Adonios were very kind and helpful and made us feel at home. Breakfast was rich and natural and tasty. The room was very comfortable and clean. All facilities look new and well kept. Plenty of parking space. The balcony was very useful for us , we set there to eat sometimes with a nice view outside. There are many places to eat nearby. We ate one evening at the Great meteoron tavern close to the hotel and liked it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tzafri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

Well worth it! Accidentaly went to wrong hotel- thank goodness as this was way better!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scubadiver3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

I loved this place - service with a smile and very helpful staff. The decor was lovely - large rooms with a balcony. I only had 3 days here and wished I could have spent longer.
Breakfast was excellent and there was lots to eat. It is a great base to visit the monasteries. While dinner was not provided at the hotel there were some excellent eateries close by. The owners and staff were also very helpful in regards to tourist information. They not only found out about trains to Bulgaria for me but also the local bus to the monasteries. It was really nice to find a hotel where everyone was made to feel really special so a big thank you to Hotel Dellas. Hopefully I will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GinnyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews