We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,355)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveler rating
1,129
202
21
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,129
202
21
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams huge balcony guide book visiting meteora excellent hotel breakfast buffet hotel staff would highly recommend this hotel gave us a map meteora view visiting the area meteora rocks perfect location perfect stay very helpful staff our room was spacious kalambaka town
Filter
Updating list...
875 - 880 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2009

We are just arrived from an amazing holiday in Lefkada and Dellas Hotel was our stopover on the way to island.The hotel was one of the best in our holidays in Greece and we travel for many years in this country.Everything here was neat and in the same time refined starting with the furniture all made by wood and finishing with the decoration and the surrounding music from the morning meal.The breakfast was very good with home made products.The word that define this place is warm and peace and all of this thanks to very especially persons like MARIA,ANTONIO and APOSTOLIA. For me meeting such a special lady like Maria was a lesson and simply her presence there in a place like Meteora is a gift for everyone who is accommodate in Dellas Hotel.I think that all of us must learn to be more human, more tolerate and live more moderate, satisfied with what God gave us -a normal life in a world that became more and more unnatural.

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ariadna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2009

The Dellas Hotel is a new hotel that is spotlessly clean and filled with helpful staff and owners. Great breakfast, free wifi in the lobby area (filled with comfy couches), and about as close to Meteora as you can get. We received a very nice parting gift from the owner and had a great (but too short) stay. I would highly recommend the Dellas Hotel to anyone travelling in the area.

Date of stay: May 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PacificGroveCarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2009

Hotel was situated a little aways from the bus stop/central part of town. We walked into town to catch the bus, and it took like 15 minutes with our luggage.
Very nice hotel, clean, comfortable and great views. Staff was extremely helpful in recommendations and answering our questions. Breakfast was delicious with many selections of home baked goods.
5 minute walk to very nice restaurants. To visit the monasteries we took a taxi from the hotel up to the top and walked our way down

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TLTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

very new, absolutely clean, beautifully decorated, very friendly staff, free wi-fi, great breakfast, impressive view, what more can you wish for?

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2009

This is a fine family-run hotel in the colorful village of Kastraki, about as close as you can be to Meteora. We rated the hotel 5-star in all categories. We often see such rating superlatives, but this hotel is truly deserving of it. We stayed in a triple room with a balcony overlooking the flower-drenched, hilly countryside. Other rooms have views of cliffs. The hotel is extremely clean and well appointed. The owners go out of their way to please. Breakfast includes a very long buffet table that will keep you going until dinner. The day receptionist is a delightful lady named Apostoles who is very helpful in terms of restaurant recommendations , Meteora information, and anything else you want to know about. There are 2 fine restaurants near the hotel that serve great food at very reasonable prices: The Paradisio and the Panorama. The Paradisio is especially good. The food is as fresh as it comes, and the Moussaka is by far the best we had in Greece.

EM
Vienna, Virginia

Date of stay: May 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VirginianinEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews