We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alsos House(Kalambaka)
$62
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Meteora(Kalambaka)
$80
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
San Giorgio Villa(Kastraki)(Great Value!)
$63
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kastraki(Kalambaka)
$87
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pyrgos Adrachti(Kastraki)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,293)
Filter reviews
1,293 results
Traveler rating
1,083
187
20
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,083
187
20
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamshuge balconyexcellent hotelbreakfast buffetvisiting meteorawould highly recommend this hotelmeteora viewperfect locationvisiting the areavery helpful staffperfect stayhotel staffmeteora rocksroom was spaciouskalambaka townthe ownerfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
836 - 841 of 1,293 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2009

The Dellas Hotel is a new hotel that is spotlessly clean and filled with helpful staff and owners. Great breakfast, free wifi in the lobby area (filled with comfy couches), and about as close to Meteora as you can get. We received a very nice parting gift from the owner and had a great (but too short) stay. I would highly recommend the Dellas Hotel to anyone travelling in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PacificGroveCarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2009

Hotel was situated a little aways from the bus stop/central part of town. We walked into town to catch the bus, and it took like 15 minutes with our luggage.
Very nice hotel, clean, comfortable and great views. Staff was extremely helpful in recommendations and answering our questions. Breakfast was delicious with many selections of home baked goods.
5 minute walk to very nice restaurants. To visit the monasteries we took a taxi from the hotel up to the top and walked our way down

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TLTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

very new, absolutely clean, beautifully decorated, very friendly staff, free wi-fi, great breakfast, impressive view, what more can you wish for?

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunnyMorning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2009

This is a fine family-run hotel in the colorful village of Kastraki, about as close as you can be to Meteora. We rated the hotel 5-star in all categories. We often see such rating superlatives, but this hotel is truly deserving of it. We stayed in a triple room with a balcony overlooking the flower-drenched, hilly countryside. Other rooms have views of cliffs. The hotel is extremely clean and well appointed. The owners go out of their way to please. Breakfast includes a very long buffet table that will keep you going until dinner. The day receptionist is a delightful lady named Apostoles who is very helpful in terms of restaurant recommendations , Meteora information, and anything else you want to know about. There are 2 fine restaurants near the hotel that serve great food at very reasonable prices: The Paradisio and the Panorama. The Paradisio is especially good. The food is as fresh as it comes, and the Moussaka is by far the best we had in Greece.

EM
Vienna, Virginia

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VirginianinEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

Stayed at the Dellas Hotel at the end of May for two nights; the hotel is modern with a feeling of a 5 star accommodation.
We had a room to the rear of the hotel which had a pleasant outlook with a balcony, table and couple of chairs. The room was very spacious and immaculately clean, it came with TV, fridge - which inside was bottled water supplied free of charge, air-con and large beds.

The breakfast had a good selection to choose from, with fresh bread, yoghurts, honey, meats, cheeses and of course cakes and some of the best coffee we had during our stay in Greece that week.

But one of the nicest things about this hotel is the family who own it, we were greeted at reception by a very helpful young lady who gave us a map/timetable and suggested itinerary for the following day’s monastery exploration. As other reviewers have said the owners are the nicest people you could meet and they go out of their way to ensure your short stay with them will be an enjoyable one.

The hotel is located in a good position between Kastraki and Kalambaka with good parking.

If you intend to visit Meteora then the Dellas hotel is the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews