We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dellas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Kalambaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Wonderful place with magnifecent view. Good location. Breakfast is homemade with a lot of choices. The feta cheese is delicious as well as yogurt, pastries etc. Rooms are clean and well mantain. The owners us gave us maps of the monasteries, let us use his books of the place a. We were a family group the kids love the food and the place. We recommend this place and would stay when we comeback.

Room Tip: Breakfast is great and view is breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcardenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 1,260 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great boutique hotel in a lovely location. Right in between Kalambaka and Kastraki which made both villages walkable for dinner or catching the bus. Facing the rocks which was lovely. Wonderful and friendly service. The reception helped with maps of the monasteries, bus schedules, etc. They even drove me to the bus station when I checked out. Great breakfast. Good value. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room with a patio / balcony facing the rocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimMeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel is perfectly situated for a visit to the wonderful area of Meteora. When arriving at the hotel we immediately got all the necessary information for visiting the monasteries. The room was comfortable with a balcony overlooking the rocks of Meteora.
The breakfast is very extensive with local ingredients, although we missed fresh bread.
Staff is attentive and helpful.
There is a good restaurant Panorama close to the hotel with a lovely view over the rocks and Kalambaka town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pensionado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

As soon as we checked in we felt the genuine warmth of the place. The lady at the desk provided all the necessary information about the place, how to see the monastries, all relevant maps and a wonderful smile. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. The public areas were very inviting. The view was stunning. We had been travelling for about 10 days now and irregular food habits took a toll on our system. When the owner found out about this he offered to drive down into town (we did not have a car) and pickup medications for us. We asked him to wait for a day and see how things worked out. We got better. When we were ready to leave he drove us down to the bus depot for our onward journey and a souvenir of Meteora.Our regrets - we did not stay there long enough. Our recommendations - stay there for at least three nights.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dipankar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Great location. Wonderful, family-run boutique hotel. Spacious, clean and comfortable rooms, good bathroom, great breakfast buffet, free, unlimited internet access. Hotel personnel were very knowlegeable about sites to visit and best time to do so.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montreal-area
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This small well runned family businness is perfect from the first moment you arrive untill you leave with regrets.The location is perfect, just out of the city of Kalambaka (with no interest at all),on the road to Kastraki, the cute village at the bottom of the monasteries .In front of the hotel is a huge "meteor" mountain.
The welcome is friendly, with a lot of free info about the monasteries (free lending of a guidebook in your language, map with directions and opening hours a.s.o.)
Rooms are cute and confortable (with view and bancony).
Breakfast service is outstanding, with assistance of the" lady of the house",and all fresh home-made products: a delight.
Those people know how to run a hotel with friendlyness and efficiency.,Many 5* could learn from them.!

Room Tip: Higher floor with "meteor"view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Here right now and cannot praise highly enough. Great location, rooms modern, well equipped and well maintained, breakfast superb, staff very helpful, and the whole place, even the balconies are so clean! Plus easy parking, great restaurant (Panarama) two minutes away. We couldn't improve on this place if we tried.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms close to car park lack privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MackerG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalambaka hotels
0.6 mi away
Pyrgos Adrachti
Pyrgos Adrachti
#1 of 7 in Kastraki
544 reviews
0.1 mi away
Theatro Hotel Odysseon
Theatro Hotel Odysseon
#3 of 34 in Kalambaka
130 reviews
1 mi away
Divani Meteora Hotel
Divani Meteora Hotel
#5 of 34 in Kalambaka
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Doupiani House Hotel
Doupiani House Hotel
#4 of 34 in Kalambaka
750 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Meteora
Grand Meteora
#5 of 7 in Kastraki
129 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kastraki
Hotel Kastraki
#8 of 34 in Kalambaka
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dellas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dellas Boutique Hotel

Address: Kastrakiou | Kastraki, Kalambaka 422 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Thessaly > Trikala Region > Kalambaka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kalambaka
Price Range: $73 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dellas Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dellas Boutique Hotel is situated in the shade of the rock formations of Meteora, one of the most supernatural destinations in the world. Our elegant hotel is between Kalambaka town and the village Kastraki and offers wonderful views, elegant interior and spotless accommodations. Promising a warm welcome and a personal service, staying in our hotels makes you feel like at home. Our hotel staff will be happy to assist you and will help you find the best way to visit this area and enrich your experiences at this unique destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dellas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dellas Hotel Kalambaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing