We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,355)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveler rating
1,129
202
21
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,129
202
21
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams huge balcony guide book visiting meteora excellent hotel breakfast buffet hotel staff would highly recommend this hotel gave us a map meteora view visiting the area meteora rocks perfect location perfect stay very helpful staff our room was spacious kalambaka town
Filter
Updating list...
658 - 663 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This small well runned family businness is perfect from the first moment you arrive untill you leave with regrets.The location is perfect, just out of the city of Kalambaka (with no interest at all),on the road to Kastraki, the cute village at the bottom of the monasteries .In front of the hotel is a huge "meteor" mountain.
The welcome is friendly, with a lot of free info about the monasteries (free lending of a guidebook in your language, map with directions and opening hours a.s.o.)
Rooms are cute and confortable (with view and bancony).
Breakfast service is outstanding, with assistance of the" lady of the house",and all fresh home-made products: a delight.
Those people know how to run a hotel with friendlyness and efficiency.,Many 5* could learn from them.!

Room tip: Higher floor with "meteor"view.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Here right now and cannot praise highly enough. Great location, rooms modern, well equipped and well maintained, breakfast superb, staff very helpful, and the whole place, even the balconies are so clean! Plus easy parking, great restaurant (Panarama) two minutes away. We couldn't improve on this place if we tried.

Room tip: Ground floor rooms close to car park lack privacy.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MackerG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is an excelent hotel for the price you pay. I stayed there with my family in Jul and we really enjoyed it. It has a nice view of meteora and you can walk to the town. The rooms were comfortable, the staff very friendly and the breakfast really amazing. One of the best breakfast, if not the best, we ever had in a restaurant. I definitely recommend it

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vasilis10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This little Hotel is more of a European Guest House in feeling.
It is a small hotel located near the edge of the town. It is a perfect location for viewing the Monasteries of Metoera and close enough to walk to the town and enjoy the restaurants.
The lobby is great place to sit and enjoy an after dinner drink or cup of coffee.
The rooms are adequately sized, very clean and have all of the basics.
The breakfast is very good.
This family run hotel has a wonderful charm. Everyone is very friendly and eager to be sure that you enjoy your stay with them..
The view of Meteora from the front of the Hotel is breathtaking.
This accommodation is more than reasonably prices. It is one of the best values that we found on our trip through Greece.

Room tip: Pay a bit more and get a Meteora View room with a balcony or porch. Having a refreshment while taking in the view is priceless. If you can't walk stairs, request a first floor room as there is no elevator.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

WE stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and the service was exceptional. We had the best view of the rock formation from our balcony. The reception staff were very helpful and obliging. Breakfast was provided and the range of foods available was outstanding. This hotel is not expensive but meets five star standards as far as we are concerned. On departure we were given a memento of our stay in Meteora

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ridgydidge46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews