We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,355)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveler rating
1,129
202
21
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,129
202
21
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams huge balcony guide book visiting meteora excellent hotel breakfast buffet hotel staff would highly recommend this hotel gave us a map meteora view visiting the area meteora rocks perfect location perfect stay very helpful staff our room was spacious kalambaka town
Filter
Updating list...
664 - 669 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hotel is quiet and away from the rather crowded town but also not surrounded by other hotels (if you keep driving you will see), the balcony overlooked the Meteora rocks (lit up at night), the breakfast was great, and the staff were very helpful. I highly recommend it!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grakns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Hotelul este amplasat fix intre Kastraki si Kalambaka, usor de gasit si foarte atragator ca si aspect exterior. Personalul hotelului este foarte atent la nevoile tale, in momentul cazarii primesti harta celor mai importante manastiri, programul cu orele de vizitare si un ghid istoric al acestora tradus in limba ta. Dotarile hotelului si amenajarea sunt unele de lux, micul dejun este foarte bogat si excelent pregatit. Propietarii hotelului sunt niste oameni excelenti.

The hotel is located between Kastraki and Kalambaka, easy to find and very attractive as appearance. The hotel staff is very attentive to your needs, when accommodation, get a map of the most important monasteries, visiting hours program with a history of their guide translated in your language. Hotel amenities and design some luxury, breakfast is very rich and perfectly cooked. Hotel owners are some EXCELLENT people.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vlad-Manea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This hotel is an excellent base for exploring the Meteora monasteries. As soon as we arrived, the innkeeper informed us which monasteries were open when and how to get there. He loaned us a helpful booklet on the history of Meteora. Parking is available at the hotel and a fabulous buffet breakfast was part of the price of the room. The next morning, we were welcomed to the breakfast room by the owner's wife who told us about the local specialties. The yogurt and feta were wonderful and I still miss them. The buffet has something for everyone from dry cereal to hot dishes, vegetables, fruits, cakes, juices, and hot drinks. The room was quite comfortable with a balcony. Our room was on the backside of the hotel so it was very quiet. When we checked out of the hotel the innkeeper gave us helpful advice on detours to make on the way to our next stop.

Room tip: Ask for a room in back as there is more balcony privacy and it is much quieter than the street side.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diamondsprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

What a nice change from larger hotels in the meteors! Extremely beautiful hotel with nice amenities but overall, what makes the difference is the friendliness of their staff and on site owners. They were so helpful with information, attentive to our needs, and simply overall genuinely interested in making our stay a pleasant one.

I know they are working on adding a swimming pool and this will be then be a comp^letely wonrdeful experience (the whole area is so extremely hot in the summer).

Thanks you to the owners and their staff!

Room tip: Pick one with a view onto the meteors, tou do not want to leave your balcony!
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed at the Dellas hotel for 2 nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Olympia at the reception desk provided useful tips on sightseeing and hiking in the area. The room was clean and comfortable, although a little small for a family with two children. The mountain/forest view isn't really nice, but that wasn't what we were looking for. The location is excellent for exploring Meteora. Breakfast was up to par with various options covering all our needs.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zongi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews