We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,356)
Filter reviews
1,357 results
Traveler rating
1,131
202
21
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,131
202
21
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams huge balcony guide book visiting meteora excellent hotel breakfast buffet hotel staff would highly recommend this hotel gave us a map meteora view visiting the area meteora rocks perfect location perfect stay very helpful staff our room was spacious kalambaka town
Filter
Updating list...
668 - 673 of 1,357 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

What a nice change from larger hotels in the meteors! Extremely beautiful hotel with nice amenities but overall, what makes the difference is the friendliness of their staff and on site owners. They were so helpful with information, attentive to our needs, and simply overall genuinely interested in making our stay a pleasant one.

I know they are working on adding a swimming pool and this will be then be a comp^letely wonrdeful experience (the whole area is so extremely hot in the summer).

Thanks you to the owners and their staff!

Room tip: Pick one with a view onto the meteors, tou do not want to leave your balcony!
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed at the Dellas hotel for 2 nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Olympia at the reception desk provided useful tips on sightseeing and hiking in the area. The room was clean and comfortable, although a little small for a family with two children. The mountain/forest view isn't really nice, but that wasn't what we were looking for. The location is excellent for exploring Meteora. Breakfast was up to par with various options covering all our needs.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zongi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Wonderful hotel, very convenient, within a few minutes drive of the monastries.Ample car-parking space. Very friendly and informative staff / management. Free guide and map provided on arrival with small gift on departure - a very kind gesture. Room spacious and clean with good attention to detail. A few minutes walk to a local taverna or into Kalambak. Breakfast of a high standard with a wide variety of food / beverages on offer. Would recommend hotel to anyone visiting area. Monastries a truly inspiring sight/experience but should be viewed before/after tour buses.

Room tip: We booked a room at the front with a balcony facing the huge rocks of Metora.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyhols684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had such a wonderful time at this hotel that 2 nights seemed too short. It is located between Kalambaka and Kastraki, and we had a room with a balcony facing the spectacular Meteora mountains (be sure to ask for a room on the ground floor!). Our room was comfortable. Both Mr and Mrs Dellas are nice and very helpful. The most amazing part was the breakfast - a very large selection of items hot and cold, with the best ever fresh handmade jams available. The cookies were delicious too. One more note about Meteora - although there's a bus station right outside Dellas Hotel, it's better to drive a car - it's by far the best way to enjoy Meteora in all its beauty!

Room tip: Choose a room on the ground floor (no elevator!), facing the Meteora rocks.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karsonchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We enjoyed the short stay at the hotel . The family suite we got was very clean and 5 beds were easily placed there.
The breakfast was very rich, actually the best we had in Greece in our two weeks trip.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liadl777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews