We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,355)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveler rating
1,129
202
21
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,129
202
21
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams huge balcony guide book visiting meteora excellent hotel breakfast buffet hotel staff would highly recommend this hotel gave us a map meteora view visiting the area meteora rocks perfect location perfect stay very helpful staff our room was spacious kalambaka town
Filter
Updating list...
668 - 673 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed at the Dellas hotel for 2 nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Olympia at the reception desk provided useful tips on sightseeing and hiking in the area. The room was clean and comfortable, although a little small for a family with two children. The mountain/forest view isn't really nice, but that wasn't what we were looking for. The location is excellent for exploring Meteora. Breakfast was up to par with various options covering all our needs.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zongi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Wonderful hotel, very convenient, within a few minutes drive of the monastries.Ample car-parking space. Very friendly and informative staff / management. Free guide and map provided on arrival with small gift on departure - a very kind gesture. Room spacious and clean with good attention to detail. A few minutes walk to a local taverna or into Kalambak. Breakfast of a high standard with a wide variety of food / beverages on offer. Would recommend hotel to anyone visiting area. Monastries a truly inspiring sight/experience but should be viewed before/after tour buses.

Room tip: We booked a room at the front with a balcony facing the huge rocks of Metora.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyhols684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had such a wonderful time at this hotel that 2 nights seemed too short. It is located between Kalambaka and Kastraki, and we had a room with a balcony facing the spectacular Meteora mountains (be sure to ask for a room on the ground floor!). Our room was comfortable. Both Mr and Mrs Dellas are nice and very helpful. The most amazing part was the breakfast - a very large selection of items hot and cold, with the best ever fresh handmade jams available. The cookies were delicious too. One more note about Meteora - although there's a bus station right outside Dellas Hotel, it's better to drive a car - it's by far the best way to enjoy Meteora in all its beauty!

Room tip: Choose a room on the ground floor (no elevator!), facing the Meteora rocks.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karsonchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We enjoyed the short stay at the hotel . The family suite we got was very clean and 5 beds were easily placed there.
The breakfast was very rich, actually the best we had in Greece in our two weeks trip.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liadl777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

A lovely hotel with good, friendly service and advice for travelers. Our room was great. It was quite large with a good size bathroom and a queen size bed. We were lucky enough to get a room at the end of the hotel and consequently had a large private balcony which had the most impressive view of some of the Meteora rocks. That said, we think all the rooms here have a great view of the rocks (just a smaller balcony). It's close walking distance to a couple of tavernas which all had nice Greek food. The breakfast was lovely - a wide variety of foods to pick from and a huge selection of delicious home made jams. Access to the Meteora rocks and monestaries is very good - as good as any other hotel. When you check in you are loaned a book on Meteora and the sites and a map with recommendations on which monestaries to look at and in what order. A lovely hotel and experience.

Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Steve and Kathe... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews