We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,355)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveler rating
1,129
202
21
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,129
202
21
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams huge balcony guide book visiting meteora excellent hotel breakfast buffet hotel staff would highly recommend this hotel gave us a map meteora view visiting the area meteora rocks perfect location perfect stay very helpful staff our room was spacious kalambaka town
Filter
Updating list...
672 - 677 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2012

A lovely hotel with good, friendly service and advice for travelers. Our room was great. It was quite large with a good size bathroom and a queen size bed. We were lucky enough to get a room at the end of the hotel and consequently had a large private balcony which had the most impressive view of some of the Meteora rocks. That said, we think all the rooms here have a great view of the rocks (just a smaller balcony). It's close walking distance to a couple of tavernas which all had nice Greek food. The breakfast was lovely - a wide variety of foods to pick from and a huge selection of delicious home made jams. Access to the Meteora rocks and monestaries is very good - as good as any other hotel. When you check in you are loaned a book on Meteora and the sites and a map with recommendations on which monestaries to look at and in what order. A lovely hotel and experience.

Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Steve and Kathe... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I was traveling a lot around the world and I have been staying in many hotels, from no stars to five.
On Dellas Boutique, me and my family was spent one night, but on day after, we been full of sorrows to leave it.
Very comfortable and peaceful, all the devices were working properly and the atmosphere was relaxed.
Position to visit Meteora is proper and the personnel are friendly and helpful.
Single regret we have, they don’t have a proper restaurant for dinner. If you need to get a dinner, must go out to nearest Taverns (restaurant with terrace).
I warmly recommend this hotel for all the tourists are going to visit Meteora Monasteries.

Room tip: No Restaurant for dinner
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This was my second stay at the Dellas boutique Hotel where I brought my family July 10-12 and we had one four bed family room and one double. We were greeted by Olympia at the reception who took us to our very well appointed rooms, fresh, clean and the family room was spacious with a balcony looking at the majestic rocks of Meteora. The double room was also beautifully appointed and spacious. We were greeted as returning family and in the morning seeing again Mrs Maria Dellas was wonderful. An elegant lady, warm and helpful to her guests, explaining all their rich buffet had with great homemade jams, cold and hot buffet, coffee, hot chocolate to order and Greek coffee. We spent two beautiful days exploring the area, the incredible monasteries and the small town of Kalambaka. Both Antonis and Maria are a source of information for the area and the surrounding villages if you have time to explore. Looking forward to visit again and send more of my clients visiting Greece. Thank you for the wonderful hospitality!!

Room tip: The whole house is quiet at night, request a room with a view of the impressive rocks, it is worth the few extra $$.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stella_sl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This is a new hotel, very conveniently situated between Kalambaka and Kastraki village (700 meters each way) and right under Meteora. We stayed at room 207 which was comfortable and spatial, and had a view of the rocks. The only drawback was the small shower and the shower curtain which kept sticking on you while showering. Also, there is no elevator which is a bit odd for a new hotel. The common areas are beautiful and comfortable with very nice furniture and design. I have to mention Olympia at the front desk who was fantastic, so helpful, friendly and polite. As far as breakfast is concerned, it was excellent!! Finally, we even got a goodbye souvenir at checkout!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveToTravel1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

A real boutique hotel. The hotel has a perfect location, very close to the magnificent Meteora site. Both owners and the staff are very friendly efficient and professional. We received a book that provides interesting information on the monasteries and their history. Best value for money. Great breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews