We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,355)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveler rating
1,129
202
21
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,129
202
21
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams huge balcony guide book visiting meteora excellent hotel breakfast buffet hotel staff would highly recommend this hotel gave us a map meteora view visiting the area meteora rocks perfect location perfect stay very helpful staff our room was spacious kalambaka town
Filter
Updating list...
675 - 680 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This is a new hotel, very conveniently situated between Kalambaka and Kastraki village (700 meters each way) and right under Meteora. We stayed at room 207 which was comfortable and spatial, and had a view of the rocks. The only drawback was the small shower and the shower curtain which kept sticking on you while showering. Also, there is no elevator which is a bit odd for a new hotel. The common areas are beautiful and comfortable with very nice furniture and design. I have to mention Olympia at the front desk who was fantastic, so helpful, friendly and polite. As far as breakfast is concerned, it was excellent!! Finally, we even got a goodbye souvenir at checkout!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveToTravel1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

A real boutique hotel. The hotel has a perfect location, very close to the magnificent Meteora site. Both owners and the staff are very friendly efficient and professional. We received a book that provides interesting information on the monasteries and their history. Best value for money. Great breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Everything was just outstanding. Very nice and friendly people, the best breakfast we ever had in an hotel, a clean comfortable quiet room, good advice for the visit of the countryside in addition to the monasteries.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ostria2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I visited Dellas Boutique Hotel in Kalambaka, Greece with my wife and a couple of friends. It is located very near the magnificent Meteora area of midland Greece. The hotel is excellent, the service superb in every sense. The professionalism, the kindness and the knowledge of the staff were of the highest standards. A very special thank you to all of them and especially to Maria, Antonis and Olympia who tried to make our staying as pleasurable as possible. Keep up the very good work in this very difficult for Greece time. You set an excellent example for all the small businesses.The hotel is very strongly recommended and I hope, one day, to be able to visit Meteora and Dellas Hotel again. Andreas Arvanitis, Poulton-le-Fylde, Lancashire, UK.

Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Andreas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We booked this place based on looking at the web- it was amazing! The owners were fabulous- the view from the room was spectular. We were in the back and overlooked the trees.
Room was new-doors to the windows were amazing - only down side for me was the bed- the mattress was really firm. But when you are in a hotel you never know what you are going to get and everything else about the hotel made up for it.
Breakfast was incredible- lots to choose from- I don't think we could have asked for more- homemade jams!!

Room tip: Rooms on the back had beautiful views and were less expensive- I thought they had a nicer view than the front!
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews