We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and elegant atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dellas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Kalambaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We were coming from a long tour all aroung Greece with a couple of young children. We were tired but decided to visit the amazing area of Meteora. We arrived at Dellas in Kalambaka after a long trip from Crete...Everything was simply perfect in each and every detail, from the apartment with a beatiful view of the monoliths to the rich breakfast. The hosts were very helpful providing lots of indications, suggestions, maps...also really friendly and make yourself to feel at home.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Santo_and_Liliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

667 - 673 of 1,260 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2011

This hotel has a lovely atmosphere and the staff are very friendly. We had a nice view of the monoliths from the balcony of our room which was most comfortable. It is just a short walk to tavernas and a convenient spot to start your touring. The Dellas staff can provide maps and books to help plan your siteseeing. A most enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Having been to many hotels, this definitely wins the hospitality prize. The owners are very helpful and kind, without being intrusive or indescrete, so exactly as it should be.
They gave us maps of the area, info on the opening times of the monasteries, a guide book on Meteora (which we returned upon check-out) and even got a small souvenir gift and a postcard!
Other positive points of the hotel:
- Breakfast!!! Great variety, warm (omelette, sausages) and cold, best yoghurt I ever had, fruit, many homemade marmelades, cookies, all really nice!
- Good view to Meteora rocks (if you have booked a room with view)
- Clean
- Price value
- Location: very close to the Meteora monasteries.
Negative points:
Our only complaint is that the central heating in the room was not on, just an airconditioner available for warming the room, which remained off when you are not in the room so you find it really cold when you come back (of course only in the cold months). The air from the airconditioner smellt bad and it needed very long to warm the bathroom (you had to leave the bathroom door open for that) so we ended up freezing in there. Outside temperature during our stay was 8-10 Celcius. Guess they wanted to save on petrol, otherwise I guess they would have to raise the room prices, so can somehow understand it.
Generally this hotel pays off for its price, you actually get more than what you pay for, so I give it 5/5 despite the heating issue.
Concerning food around the hotel, we saw several restaurants and tried to find the less "touristy" one, we noticed that many local cars were parked at the one right on the left as you exit the hotel, called "Harama" I think, but it was nothing special, not bad, but expected to find some local and traditional dishes - had none such in the menu, it actually had regular food that you find in any taverna in Athens. I'd try another if I would go again.
Tip: Check-out the hotel's own website before you book over elsewhere, it is very likely they have better rates there.

Room Tip: Try a room with Meteora view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sbgath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We really felt at home, and we'll always remember with pleasure our short stay! This was one of the best places I ever stayed.
Breakfast was AMAZING, including the kindness of the hosts. Thank you :-)

Room Tip: Talk to the hosts, they'll help you out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Recommended as being the best place to stay in Meteora and this was bang on correct.

The staff are fabulously welcoming and lend guidebooks and maps for getting around Meteora. The location is great and you can walk to some very good tavernas (the one on the left after leaving the hotel does excellent lamb chops). As a very rare event in Greece you want to give this hotel more stars than it actually has (usually you need to knock one or two off). The rooms are really comfortable, very clean and tidy and have a good view.

Other reviewers have raved about the breakfast. They are quite right. It does not do a massive spread but what there is is top notch. The yoghurt and local honey is divine.

What sets this hotel apart is that it does not try to do everything so focuses on what it is really good at. We have all been to hotels that have mediocre or awful restaurants when there are better places to eat a stone's throw away but find the concierge does not like to recommend them.

Meteora is a fabulous place and well worth the steps. Interestingly, the nunneries are far more welcoming. St Nicolas' monks are a rather grumpy bunch.

No hesitation in recommending this hotel for any one and families are especially welcome (they have triple and family rooms).

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Squeaksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

My husband and I and 2 friends stayed at this lovely hotel for only one night while visiting Meteora in Kalambaka. It was a perfect stay. The public rooms are spacious and handsome with a large fireplace and a beautiful bar. Breakfast was bountiful. The owners and receptionist were warm, helpful and friendly. On our arrival the receptionist handed us a book on the monasteries translated into English for us to borrow during out stay. She also had a map and a chart of the hours and days of operation of each monastery/nunnery. It was interesting to learn that they all provide skirts for women visitors; we could have left ours at home. The receptionist also called two restaurants we were interested in for dinner to see if they were open (Monday night) and to make reservations. I would highly recommend this hotel for the quaility and cleanliness of the place as well as for the welcoming attitude of the owners and their help. Best wishes to them.

Room Tip: You can have a mountain view or a garden view. I would select a mountain view next time if I were g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lwkempka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We had a great time in the hotel
planty to do in this area so we stayed for a few days
excelent breakfast
excelent rooms. the owners are very warm and welcoming. glad to offer their help.
Warmly recomended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arnon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalambaka hotels
0.6 mi away
Pyrgos Adrachti
Pyrgos Adrachti
#1 of 7 in Kastraki
544 reviews
0.1 mi away
Theatro Hotel Odysseon
Theatro Hotel Odysseon
#3 of 34 in Kalambaka
131 reviews
1 mi away
Divani Meteora Hotel
Divani Meteora Hotel
#5 of 34 in Kalambaka
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Doupiani House Hotel
Doupiani House Hotel
#4 of 34 in Kalambaka
750 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Meteora
Grand Meteora
#5 of 7 in Kastraki
129 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kastraki
Hotel Kastraki
#8 of 34 in Kalambaka
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dellas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dellas Boutique Hotel

Address: Kastrakiou | Kastraki, Kalambaka 422 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Thessaly > Trikala Region > Kalambaka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kalambaka
Price Range: $73 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dellas Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dellas Boutique Hotel is situated in the shade of the rock formations of Meteora, one of the most supernatural destinations in the world. Our elegant hotel is between Kalambaka town and the village Kastraki and offers wonderful views, elegant interior and spotless accommodations. Promising a warm welcome and a personal service, staying in our hotels makes you feel like at home. Our hotel staff will be happy to assist you and will help you find the best way to visit this area and enrich your experiences at this unique destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dellas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dellas Hotel Kalambaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing