We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,355)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveler rating
1,129
202
21
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,129
202
21
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams huge balcony guide book visiting meteora excellent hotel breakfast buffet hotel staff would highly recommend this hotel gave us a map meteora view visiting the area meteora rocks perfect location perfect stay very helpful staff our room was spacious kalambaka town
Filter
Updating list...
743 - 748 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2011

... when staying in the Meteora area of continental Greece.
It is a small hotel, located outside of the noisy main street of Kalambaka, almost in the next village, Kastraki, on the road to the Meteora monasteries. There is very little traffic at night, so noise in no problem (we slept with an open window).
Everything was perfect: the room, the view, the breakfast buffet, the loan of an illustrated book about Meteora, the tips given about the visit, the overall friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The price is extremely reasonable for what's offered.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emile_Grom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Room decoration and furnishings not really to our taste but perfectly adequate and clean. The Meteora view rooms do look out onto the area of the Meteora peaks, but you don't see any of the monasteries from here and our view was quite restricted due to part of the building jutting out. No evening meal served. Breakfast buffet is quite extensive with superb home-made jams, but no hot food cooked to order. I had a bit of a cold and asking for a glass of hot water to take a cold remedy they found a brand new kettle for me to keep in the room. Is on the edge of town so a walk or drive for amenities.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank herebedragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

This hotel was a sight for sore eyes after a long and harrowing drive through the twisting and turning mountain paths to get to kalambaca from our previous location. The hotel is beautiful both inside and out. The staff is friendly and very knowledgable about the nearby (and breath taking) Meteora. Maps and schedules of all the monasteries are provided upon arrival. Additionally, they hotel offers to loan you a book on the Meteora monastery complex (available in many languages) to better plan your trip. Both to the left and the right of the hotel, by a 3 minute walk, are tavernas with impressive menus and wine lists. More impressive, however, is the view these restaurants provide. The hotel has a bar and a complimentary breakfast, two things all travelers can appreciate! Our room is clean, bright, sizable, with a full bathroom, and an outdoor patio that over looks the mountain. A perfect place to rest your head after climbing the many steps of the monasteries and reflect upon the incredibleness of this area!

Room tip: ask for a mountain view road as it is on the other side of the hotel, away from the street and parking lot.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecjohnson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I really enjoyed my experiance at your hotel, and the exceptional personal care that you showed to each guest. The service was of the highest quality, and the location provided me with the means to travel to many central locations. The rooms were of exceptional quality and the breakfast was absolutely the best! Thank you for the rich experiance you provided, and I hope to visit again!

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sh0shana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Arriving in the evening was magical with their impressive accent lighting. It was warm and welcoming from the "get go". We had a room upgrade on the occasion of our anniversary which was a lovely surprise. Breakfast was absolutely the best I had on our 3 week stay in Greece- with fresh yogurt, local honey and home-made preserves. We were having coffee on our balcony watching an elderly gentleman tend his fig trees on the adjacent property. He threw us up a few (delicious!) and during our conversation, told us the Dellas owner was his son. What a charming man. Everyone was just great: friendly, helpful, accommodating and genuine. We wouldn't hesitate a moment to return. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talk53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews