We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,355)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveler rating
1,129
202
21
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,129
202
21
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams huge balcony guide book visiting meteora excellent hotel breakfast buffet hotel staff would highly recommend this hotel gave us a map meteora view visiting the area meteora rocks perfect location perfect stay very helpful staff our room was spacious kalambaka town
Filter
Updating list...
752 - 757 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We travled 2 weeks through Greece and this was by far the best hotel we had in these 2 weeks. A very warm welcome, perfectly clean room with a very nice view view on Meteora. This hotel is absolutely worth to be recommended.

Only one thing that the hotel could improve. Please add a detailed description on your homepage on how to find your hotel. At the end it isn't difficult - just follow the main road and you pass automatically, but for tourists who never visited Kalambake before it may be helpful to know this.

Room tip: We just booked directly via their homepage.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank St_Berge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Spent their two nights. Its was really a relaxing stay on the balcony of our room, drinking cappuccino and looking at the Meteora. The Breakfast is very good. At the reception desk you can get all the information you need about visiting the Meteora. The nice personal has always time to talk a little and gives you a small gift at the end of your stay.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We chose the hotel due to it's great location, and were not disappointed. The rooms were spacious for a family of 3.

A word of advice is to avoid lunch at the restaurant across the road which was a typical tourist trap for large tour buses, but if you are after a simple Greek salad, is fine.

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

perfect location, very friendly and helpful staff.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isik s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Great location, lovely staff, good choice of rooms, fantastic breakfast.
The staff was really helpful in everything we needed and they gave us good maps of the monasteries.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cricca72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews