We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,355)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveler rating
1,129
202
21
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,129
202
21
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams huge balcony guide book visiting meteora excellent hotel breakfast buffet hotel staff would highly recommend this hotel gave us a map meteora view visiting the area meteora rocks perfect location perfect stay very helpful staff our room was spacious kalambaka town
Filter
Updating list...
765 - 770 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Hotel is simply at a perfect location, since it is between Kalabaka and Kastraki so you can walk to either one of them in five minutes (when I browsed the hotels in that area, I could not decide which place is nicer, so this is a good choice that will never make you wonder have you chosen the right one. Kalabaka is a small lovely town, and Kastraki is traditional village). I liked that you can specify twin or double room, with or without Meteora view, when you book the hotel, so there are no "surprises". We got double room with side Meteora view, as we booked, and the view and atmosphere at night is heavenly nice. Rooms also have nice big balconies. Hotel is very tastefully decorated. I liked that the staff give you a map and lend a book about Meteora, so you can plan the visit and get familiar with area and monasteries even if you haven't done your homework :). Owners and staff are sooo nice and welcoming, we even got a souvenir gift upon check-out! Breakfast is really something special, with so many delicious local products, jams, marmalades... Perfect spot for visiting Meteora and/or break on your way to seaside (we used it for both purposes), I wish we could stay longer. If you want to see all monasteries, it is better to stay two days, in one day you can visit two, maximum three of them, and all are worth a visit, plus, you should stay longer to try to enjoy more the scenery and tranquility that they spread. Definitely highly recommended, it earned it's reputation (main reason for choosing it).

Room tip: If you can, book room with Meteora view, and you will enjoy the scenery!
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank razbibriga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

thanks to the ALL the staff at della hotel. it was a beautiful stay with great views of the rocks and the BEST breakfast we had in a month traveling through turkey & greece. everyone was so kind & helpful, offered us touring books to borrow for free during our stay and set us up with all the info we needed for transportation and renting a moped to get around this small town. we really thank you all from HAWAII for an amazing experience!

just a side note, location is a little outside city center but still easily walkable. if you arrive kalambaka by train & you have luggage, try to get a taxi to the hotel, much easier. also if you are touring the monasteries on your own, rent a moped! that was a great way to see the town and all the monasteries that are high up on an upper ring road. public bus only goes through twice a day. so especially if you have little time to see everything in kalambaka, rent a moped!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honu3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Hotels in Greece are commonly disappointing, the Dellas Hotel was far from disappointing and my Father and I enjoyed our stay very much. We didn't really travel to Kalabaka with focus on our accommodation, more focus on the Monasteries and Meteora Rocks, which are quite amazing. However, when looking for accommodation, the Dellas was rated No1 on Tripadvisor so we gave it a try and we would definitely stay there again. We have no hesitation recommending it.

On arrival - the reception was great, very quick and efficient, we were given all the information we needed about the rocks and monasteries - including opening times and even the amount of steps we should expect to climb to get to them! The lobby area with lounge and bar was really comfortable and very well decorated, a pleasure to sit in.

We had 2 large rooms that were spotlessly clean, the bed linen was crisp and white, and the pillows were good too. Bathrooms were simple and clean with great showers. There was a fridge in the room, which contained bottled drinking water.

Breakfast is the only meal that Dellas provides, but it sure was worth it, they take a lot of pride in the breakfast from content to layout. For our first morning at breakfast we were given a full tour of the offerings - from many different homemade jams, honey, fresh fruit and salad, yoghurt to eggs, greek-style sausages and sliced meats. And a first for me in Greece ... what tasted like great filter coffee, no Nescafe in sight!

The location was great too - situated almost directly in between Kalambaka and Kastraki, a 10-15 min walk can give you the best of both - the hustle and bustle of Kalambaka, or the serenity of Kastraki. We preferred Kastraki, it was quieter, some nice tavernas and great views of the rocks. It was also a much quicker drive into the rocks and monasteries from Kastraki.

Great place, nice people, worth every penny. Thanks Dellas.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ja5en
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

I would like to recommend Dellas boutique hotel. It's clean, the rooms are comfortable, the breakfast is so memorable, like visiting the monasteries - homemade marmalades and others local products, described verry interesting by the staff.
The car parking is also an advantage.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalinaGeorgieva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

The Dellas Hotel was delightful and lovely. The host's, Maria and her husband, were exceptionally kind and accomodating; very sweet people. The rooms and indeed, the entire hotel are very clean, attractive, well appointed and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was more than plentiful and delicious.

It was a pleasure to stay there, on the outskirts of town, where it is much quieter than in the main, crowded and noisy city of Kalambaka. It's a perfect location...close to the little town of Kastraki, and close to the stunning Meteora. Ask for a room with a balcony in the back, facing the beautiful and serene view. There is no pool, but the nice campground down the road, an easy walk, has a good pool that you can use for 5 euro!

Maria and he husband collect keychains from guests the world over, so remember to bring a keychain from your home town to add to their collection! It was fun seeing where all of the traveler's lived!

We would definitely recommend the Dellas hotel to anyone.

Room tip: Rooms in the back of the hotel are very quiet with pretty views. Front rooms face the road but have a great view too.
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bodielover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews