We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,355)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveler rating
1,129
202
21
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,129
202
21
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams huge balcony guide book visiting meteora excellent hotel breakfast buffet hotel staff would highly recommend this hotel gave us a map meteora view visiting the area meteora rocks perfect location perfect stay very helpful staff our room was spacious kalambaka town
Filter
Updating list...
767 - 772 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Hotels in Greece are commonly disappointing, the Dellas Hotel was far from disappointing and my Father and I enjoyed our stay very much. We didn't really travel to Kalabaka with focus on our accommodation, more focus on the Monasteries and Meteora Rocks, which are quite amazing. However, when looking for accommodation, the Dellas was rated No1 on Tripadvisor so we gave it a try and we would definitely stay there again. We have no hesitation recommending it.

On arrival - the reception was great, very quick and efficient, we were given all the information we needed about the rocks and monasteries - including opening times and even the amount of steps we should expect to climb to get to them! The lobby area with lounge and bar was really comfortable and very well decorated, a pleasure to sit in.

We had 2 large rooms that were spotlessly clean, the bed linen was crisp and white, and the pillows were good too. Bathrooms were simple and clean with great showers. There was a fridge in the room, which contained bottled drinking water.

Breakfast is the only meal that Dellas provides, but it sure was worth it, they take a lot of pride in the breakfast from content to layout. For our first morning at breakfast we were given a full tour of the offerings - from many different homemade jams, honey, fresh fruit and salad, yoghurt to eggs, greek-style sausages and sliced meats. And a first for me in Greece ... what tasted like great filter coffee, no Nescafe in sight!

The location was great too - situated almost directly in between Kalambaka and Kastraki, a 10-15 min walk can give you the best of both - the hustle and bustle of Kalambaka, or the serenity of Kastraki. We preferred Kastraki, it was quieter, some nice tavernas and great views of the rocks. It was also a much quicker drive into the rocks and monasteries from Kastraki.

Great place, nice people, worth every penny. Thanks Dellas.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ja5en
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

I would like to recommend Dellas boutique hotel. It's clean, the rooms are comfortable, the breakfast is so memorable, like visiting the monasteries - homemade marmalades and others local products, described verry interesting by the staff.
The car parking is also an advantage.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalinaGeorgieva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

The Dellas Hotel was delightful and lovely. The host's, Maria and her husband, were exceptionally kind and accomodating; very sweet people. The rooms and indeed, the entire hotel are very clean, attractive, well appointed and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was more than plentiful and delicious.

It was a pleasure to stay there, on the outskirts of town, where it is much quieter than in the main, crowded and noisy city of Kalambaka. It's a perfect location...close to the little town of Kastraki, and close to the stunning Meteora. Ask for a room with a balcony in the back, facing the beautiful and serene view. There is no pool, but the nice campground down the road, an easy walk, has a good pool that you can use for 5 euro!

Maria and he husband collect keychains from guests the world over, so remember to bring a keychain from your home town to add to their collection! It was fun seeing where all of the traveler's lived!

We would definitely recommend the Dellas hotel to anyone.

Room tip: Rooms in the back of the hotel are very quiet with pretty views. Front rooms face the road but have a great view too.
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bodielover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We decided to stop at Meteora for one night en route to Kerkyra from Skopelos. We consulted tripadvisor and given that the reviews for this hotel were overwhelmingly positive, we decided to stay here. We witnessed firsthand the reasons for the rave reviews. The rooms were large and comfortable; the view from our room was breathtaking; the staff were the friendliest I have ever encountered in my many travels. We wished we had stayed longer but we do plan to get a group together and attempt to go next Easter.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpapageorge8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed in this hotel from 19-21 July and we did not find the slightest thing to complain about. We received a warm welcome at the reception (24h!), including a skilled introduction to what would be an advisable route through the monasteries and where to find good dinner. The room was very clean, enough towels and shampoo/shower gel were available, as well as cool water in the fridge. The aircon worked well and our meteora-view from the balcony was just great. The breakfast (from 8-10) was exceptionally good, which is nothing natural in Greece being a non-breakfast nation.
On our last day we had to check out at 5am, so we could not enjoy the breakfast buffet one more time. But the owners of the hotel made us a rich lunch bag for the long drive to the airport - our mums could not have done it any better!!!
We were very much satisfied with this hotel and can only recommend it to everyone visiting Meteora!

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TundJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews