We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,437)
Filter reviews
1,437 results
Traveler rating
1,198
213
22
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,198
213
22
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams huge balcony breakfast buffet visiting meteora yogurt excellent hotel would highly recommend this hotel gave us a map meteora rocks visiting the area home made perfect location meteora view our room was spacious breakfast was amazing family room wonderful stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
840 - 845 of 1,437 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We spent three nights in a Deluxe Apartment - so much room to relax and balconies with great views of the Rocks and the surrounding area. If you are here to visit the monasteries it is perfect : right on the road out of Kalmbaka. We did not have a car but the local bus goes right up to the Graet Meteora Monastery and there is a stos at the end of the hotel driveway. We even walked from here through Kalambaka up to the Holy Trinity monastery. All the staff were very friendly and helpful - a book is given to you aon arrival that gives the history of the area, Olympia on the front desk has a wealth of information including the walking trails, places to eat etc. Breakfast is a huge buffet with fresh produce - not to be missed. Mr Adonis even drove us into Kalambaka to catch our bus back to Athens when we left ! Highly recommended as the best place to stay.

Room tip: Deluxe room for views and space
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrisll_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We found the Dellas to be a great base to explore the monasteries. It was in a quiet location, a little out of town but an easy walk in and taxis are very affordable. The tour advice we were given was outstanding and nothing was too much trouble. We found the Dellas to be an extremely well organised establishment. Breakfast must be seen to be believed! Even the fussiest person would find it to their liking - an enormous variety of home made jams, honeycomb, traditional savoury porridge, home made cakes etc - a smogasbord of treats and we felt like we were staying with family. We certainly recommend this very clean, comfortable, friendly hotel!

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

The location is excellent, right at the beginning of the ring road through the monasteries. The hotel is very nice, clean, and the rooms spacious with great views of the rock formations. Most memorable, however, was the extremely helpful staff - from checking the weather on our route to printing out maps of planned destinations, nothing was too hard for them.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

This hotel should be your first choice if you are visiting Meteora.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, our room was clean and spacious and the view from our window was great.

The breakfast was very good and there is plenty of parking.

The hotel is located between Kalambaka and Kastraki, with a short walk to either town. Although Kastraki is closer.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris_S123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

This hotel in Meteora, one of the most fascinating, interesting and beautiful spots on this planet, this gorgeous and first-class hotel is situated in the most idyllic spot in this region. The staff is helpful and friendly with an ease of many languages and the owners greet you in the morning with a gratis breakfast that can only be described as heavenly.

Room tip: Every room is large, comfortable and stunning
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilipRausch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews