We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,355)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveler rating
1,129
202
21
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,129
202
21
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams huge balcony guide book visiting meteora excellent hotel breakfast buffet hotel staff would highly recommend this hotel gave us a map meteora view visiting the area meteora rocks perfect location perfect stay very helpful staff our room was spacious kalambaka town
Filter
Updating list...
794 - 799 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Hotel Dellas wes recommended to us by our friends who had gone there and were happy with it. Me and my family visited hotel Dellas at the end of May 2011. Situated on the road to Meteora, at the foot of the rocks, the first welcome greetings we received from a goat family high in the vertical rocks. Then we were warmly welcomed by the receptionist of the hotel who took us to our room. The triple room was big, and yet cozy, very clean and nice decorated. The terrace offered the magnificient view to the plains, partly to the hills and partly ro the rocks. In the evening when got dark only lit rocks stood out. The people of the hotel were very kind and gentle and suggested that we went to have dinner at the nearby reastaurant Panorama. We were delighted by the food and, the service alike. We look forward to visit this hotel again and recommend it for anyone who intentds to visit Meteora.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ton4o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

The Dellas Hotel is a charming hotel with a beautifull view situated down of the meteora mountains. The personnal is very nice and they are always taking care of you. Rooms are simple but very confortable and clean. The locations is very practical near the vilages of kalambaka and Kastrakis.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank encoreunefois_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We only stayed for one night but it was a good one. The room was comfortable and the view was fabulous. We did notice that there were a few tours there (we were only two and there seemed to be large groups seated at breakfast) but it wasn't really busy. The hotel is outside of the busier town so we opted to eat in town before we went to hotel. We were mesmerized by Meteora and loved our time there.

Date of stay: June 2011
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank travelduo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

1st review I've made on tripadvisor after being a member for 2 years. All I can say is if anyone is visiting Meteora then you can't go wrong with this hotel. Close to the monasteries (Meteora rocks finish right at the front of the hotel) ran by a lively couple. The hotel is for me ratewise probably the best value for money I've had. Rooms are a good size. Hotel is clean & tidy. They even let you keep a book on Meteora & the Monastaries in your room during your stay in your chosen language.
Breakfast is plentiful in choice compared to your usual buffet affair. With a wide range of pastries, cereals, many homemade
jams, sausage & eggs.
The highlight of our stay though had to be Olympia who works there.
Nothing was much trouble for her, she brought drinks to the room for us rather than have us wait at the bar. Showed us all the best way to see the Monestaries, where to take the best photos and the best tavernas to dine at. Always with a smile. Overall a 10 out of 10.

Date of stay: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2upfront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We had 3 days stayed in Dellas Boutique Hotel. The hotel location is so convenient to access anywhere - Kalambaka town, Monastery and eating places. Our hotel room had a wonderful view of Meteora scenic and it's so comfortable! The breakfast was very traditional and yummy too, especially the home made mamalette! The decoration of the hotel give us a very pleasant and cozy feel..especially the lobby decoration, impressive!

Most importantly, the great hospitality really make us feel like a home stay! We've been given a lovely room with a nice balcony where facing the Meteora view! And not forgetting the lovely wine and fruits for our honeymoon! So sweet of them!

The beautiful lady - Olympia who always be so welcome, attentive and helpful. Of course, not forget Mr & Mrs Dellas, the owner who are so friendly and warmth.

Overall, we were very happy with our stay in Hotel Dellas and surely highly recommended to others!

Hope you guys all the best!~

God Bless :)

Calvin & Michell
(Singapore)

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guinguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews