We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,356)
Filter reviews
1,357 results
Traveler rating
1,131
202
21
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,131
202
21
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams huge balcony guide book visiting meteora excellent hotel breakfast buffet hotel staff would highly recommend this hotel gave us a map meteora view visiting the area meteora rocks perfect location perfect stay very helpful staff our room was spacious kalambaka town
Filter
Updating list...
803 - 808 of 1,357 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The hotel is located between Kastraki and Kalambaka, so you've got a decent walk to the center of either town. We had our own car, so we actually liked the quiet, out of the way (relatively speaking-the towns are small) location. The rooms and public spaces were very spacious and comfortable. You could tell this property is a work of love for the owners. It is very well cared for, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was nice. All the restaurants recommended were excellent, including the taverna right next door. I don't think we could have done better, and the hotel helped make Meteora one of the highlights of our trip to Greece. We payed for a view room, and we got it but the price was still very reasonable!

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimitrivaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Well where shall I begin…we have passed 2 amazing days at Dellas Boutique Hotel. As soon as we got there the first thing that impressed us was Mr. Dellas’, his wife’s and Olimpia’s hospitality trying to assist us with anything we needed. We were informed about all the sights worth visiting and they even lend us a guide book in English. The Double Meteora View we stayed in was super clean -especially the bathroom- and very tasteful decorated making us feel quite like home. The balcony, very spacious by the way, had an astonishing view to the Meteora Rocks which are so close that you get the impression that you can touch them. The highlight of our stay was the breakfast in the morning…homemade marmalade…where do you find this again…of different taste and color…everything was fresh and we had lots of choices. We even tried the local specialty “Trachana” soup which has a very special taste and definitely a worthy experience. The surrounding is breathtaking and fills you with relaxation and joy, truly amazing something that convinced us to come back soon and to stay again at this unique property. There is no doubt that we recommend Dellas Boutique to anyone who wants to feel unique and special, surrounded by a wonderful staff and fully satisfying accommodations.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

New hotel at a very nice spot.
The owners were extremely helpful and careful.
The hotel was nice and clean nothing fancy but everything one needs to be comfortable.
The breakfast was also good with a lot of local products.

Will definitely go there again.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tchavdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Great, place, nice breakfast, stuff is friendly and a great location (starting point to the hike to the monasteries)
For climbing, we had a great guide: kliolios@kalampaka.com. highly recommended

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roykev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

This hotel was very good value for money. It is relatively new and kept with pride by it's lovely owners. Staff are friendly and efficient. Our rooms were clean and comfortable.Nevertheless, the bed was quite hard which is not unusual for Greece, It is close to Meteora by car. The hotel and provides an excellent breakfast in pleasant surrounds.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcsavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews