We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Helmos Hotel

Helmos Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Helmos Hotel
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Kalavrita
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The hotel could not be located in a more central area, its just a minute walk from the center from the cafe shops and restaurants. The rooms are quite small but comfortable with all the needed facilities and also reasonably priced. The ski resort is about a 15 minute drive. We didn't try the breakfast or restaurant as we preferred early morning and late afternoon visits to the center but if you are looking for a good priced central hotel its a very good choice.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank trifonas z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 56 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a very classy, exceptionally well situated hotel, in the old town of Kalavryta, walking distance to all the tavernas,restaurants, bars,cafeterias..and still very relaxed, breakfast is good, rooms are renovated and spacious, the road to the skiing station is very easily accessible .
Prices are OK, service is very friendly, se always choose this hotel for our stay in the area!! PS Parking area is free and in front of the Hotel!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatFlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed at the Helmos on one of my tours and would go back again. The location is convenient for walking. The rooms are clean and the breakfast was fresh and adequate. Fotis and the rest of the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athens-Tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

i had a good time. the room was clean and there was internet and breakfast included on price. nevertheless eventhough i had a discount from my credit card awards program, i belive that it didint worth the 70€ per night. it was an offseason weekend, kalavryta were emplty, no snow on mountain, so i belive that it was overpriced. good (not traditional though, i knew that) but wau expensive for the objective data.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basilis5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

The hotel is perfectly fine. Clean rooms, above average breakfast, and the staff is OK. BUT, there is a construction site directly in front of the hotel. And, it just so happened the construction crew hit the internet line, so even though they say they have wi-fi, you might want to check if they got it fixed if that's something that matters to you. We have not had internet access any of our three nights here. Again, the hotel itself is OK (definitely not great), but be prepared for "beep, beep, beep" and smashing and crashing sounds, and the muddy mess getting in and out of the place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dallas_Ellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel late July 2011. The rooms are quite old furnished and generally old structured like the rest of the hotel. Do not pick this hotel if you are in the mood of staying in a lot. On the other hand the staff is extremely friendly and the pool is amazing. Just relax on a sunbed having a cocktail and enjoy the mountain view before sunset and you will get your magic started. The breakfast is bellow average. The hotel is near the main village plaza where you can practically have a variety of restaurants for your diner. The pool bar stays open until very late and you can enjoy a last drink near the blue lighted pool. As I said in the title, a good choice hotel for the price of the room (50 euros breakfast included).

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gl1oria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Very nice location, very friendly stuff, the room was new and very clean. Very good breakfast. And i have to say i took dinner in the Hotel (very unusual for me) and was marvelous!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank salexakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalavrita hotels
0.1 mi away
Kalavrita Canyon Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel All Seasons
Hotel All Seasons
#8 of 13 in Kalavrita
24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel & Spa
Filoxenia Hotel & Spa
#2 of 13 in Kalavrita
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Anerada
Hotel Anerada
#7 of 13 in Kalavrita
51 reviews
0 mi away
Anesis Hotel
Anesis Hotel
#10 of 13 in Kalavrita
35 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guest House Fanaras
Guest House Fanaras
#3 of 13 in Kalavrita
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Helmos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helmos Hotel

Address: 1 Platia Eleftherias, Kalavrita 250 01, Greece
Location: Greece > West Greece > Achaea Region > Kalavrita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Kalavrita
Hotel Class:4 star — Helmos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Helmos Kalavrita is the one and only 4 star hotel in downtown Kalavrita, Peloponese. The 1922 listed building has been fully refurbished and reopened in 2005. It has 28 rooms, restaurant serving traditional Greek cuisine, bar, fully equipped meeting room for up to 80 persons, wireless internet throughout and is ready to combine pleasure with business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Helmos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helmos Hotel Kalavrita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing