We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“group trip February 2014” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Filoxenia Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Filoxenia Hotel & Spa
Cephalonia, Greece
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“group trip February 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

This hotel was brilliant. Excellent price. lovely rooms and good position for both skiers and non-skiers. it was kept beautifully warm. Breakfast was good, coffee & tea making facilities in the room. Spa was included with the price, and we made use of it every evening. private off street parking available. We travelled from Kefalonia and were a mixed party with some skiers and some just going for the beautiful scenery. There is a great narrow gauge railway that runs down through the gorge to the coast and back , and also the Cave of Lakes, which is amazing and must place to visit. Lots of taverna's, bars and shops within walking distance of Hotel, and plenty of ski shops.

Room Tip: rooms on second floor generally quieter, we had 204 which overlooked the village, not the back of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    48
    17
    1
    12
See reviews for
26
55
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel is very clean and the rooms are good size with comfortable beds and good bathroom facilities. The beds were were two twins but were comfortable with nice pillows. The bathroom shower had good pressure and temperature and doors which closed so water didn't get all over the bathroom floor. The bath room had toiletries and a hairdryer. The towels were very nice. The room had a fridge and coffee/kettle. The guests also were given slippers in the room and extra pillows and blankets in the closet. The spa area was very nice. Clean and good quality. We did the jacuzzi and sauna. The message area is right next to the jacuzzi so you need to be quiet if someone is getting a message. Everything is all in one area. They had shower/bathroom facilities for men and women off the spa area. Nice plush robes were given and towels. You won't be disappointed. For a mid-range hotel it was more than I expected. We were pleased and would consider staying here again. The location was great if you want to be close to the center but there isn't any view. There is an area to sit and play games which they offered or bring your own. Breakfast was good maybe slightly better than basic. There were some hot options, cheeses/meats and breads. We enjoyed the area and met many friendly people there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank o2blikehim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We had a comfortable room, clean bathroom and excellent views. It was a touch chilly outside, but the heating was more than adequate. Breakfast was not enormous but the usual fare and the staff were helpful and friendly. The town is interesting, normally more active in the winter.

Room Tip: Our room on the front had a small balcony and was not noisy at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georginamartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I can recommend this hotel to anyone who travel to Kalavryta. The staff are always very helpful and friendly, and the rooms are clean and comfortable in all ways. Nice view from the room balcony towards the high peaks of the mountain massif. I have used this hotel for conferences and group travels (business), as well as family holidays. I will certainly book into this hotel the next time I arrive in Kalavryta!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are quieter. Rooms on the east side (entrance) have a nice view towards the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Purdrevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

My 2 sisters and I spent 10 nights at this quaint hotel last month and LOVED every minute of our stay. Although small, the room was adequate and filled all our needs. Beds were comfortable, view from the balcony was magnificent. Beautiful sunrises. Excellent air conditioning. Clean, cozy and comfortable. Staff were outstanding - courteous, friendly, helpful, considerate, friendly and helpful. By the time we left, we considered the staff to be dear friends. Will definitely be a repeat guest.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blonay, Switzerland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I spent with my family one night (week-end) in this hotel. The room was pretty small, but I didn't expect more for the price. In fact I found the overnight stay very cheap for what we received: clean room with a nice view from the balcony, good wireless internet connection, reasonable brekfast buffet. I found the staff helpful and straightforward. We haven't tried the spa area (sauna, hamam etc.). I can recommend this hotel to anybody who is not complicated and doesn't expect big luxury.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bubendor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Staff were rude. Reception abandoned until it was time to pay. Décor old fashioned. Plugs in room broken, hard to charge anything. Had to put covers on your own pillows! Spa is a myth. Breakfast was OK so long as you don't expect to see a member of staff. Would not stay again and don't think anyone else should either.

Room Tip: Don't pick a room at all. Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 232victoriab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalavrita hotels
0.1 mi away
Kalavrita Canyon Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel All Seasons
Hotel All Seasons
#5 of 12 in Kalavrita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kynaitha Hotel
Kynaitha Hotel
#3 of 12 in Kalavrita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Finday Suites Eco Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anerada
Hotel Anerada
#7 of 12 in Kalavrita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anesis Hotel
Anesis Hotel
#8 of 12 in Kalavrita
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filoxenia Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filoxenia Hotel & Spa

Property: Filoxenia Hotel & Spa
Address: Ethnikis Antistaseos 10, Kalavrita 250 01, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Achaea Region > Kalavrita
Amenities:
Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Kalavrita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Filoxenia Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Filoxenia Hotel & Spa is located in the historical center of history, deep in the foothills of Mount Helmos and 756m altitude. The rich natural environment and historical sights of Kalavrita invite you for a special getaway, the Filoxenia hotel & spa waiting completely renovated, offers you a unique accommodation. The stone and wood, combined with warm colors that adorn the rooms of the hotel, make an environment that predisposes to moments of calm and relaxation. The view in the mountain of Helmos and the beautiful city of Kalavrita is special. The family, warm atmosphere of the owners and staff, combined with modern service, create the perfect conditions for an unforgettable getaway all year round. We are waiting to accommodate you ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Filoxenia Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing