We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely area just to visit”
Review of Ski Center Helmos

Ski Center Helmos
Ranked #5 of 11 things to do in Kalavrita
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely area just to visit”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We just took the lift up and took some pictures and met with a friend that was skiing. It was well run and had some fun areas to do jumps. It was hard not to go out and give it a try. Now we know. It was a beautiful day and nice that there was snow despite the warm temps. It was not great snow but good enough to enjoy. Sunday was packed and too busy to enjoy as there were about 4000 people. Monday was quiet and you could really enjoy it. Just to do the lift cost us 10 euro a person.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank o2blikehim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    48
    9
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Our favourite ski centre in Greece”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We enjoy very much the ski centre of Helmos,which is well equiped,and with a beatiful view!The pists are nice,the cost in weekends is 25 euro,and on weekdays 15.Enjoy the STYGA pist which is lovely(if it works,due to the weather conditions)!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TZENH R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patras, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“You don't have to ski”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My wife and I went for a weekday visit from Patra. Plenty of parking space. We took the first stage lift to sit outside in the sun at the 'lodge', have a drink and watch the skiers. I understand a ski lift pass is free or greatly reduced for pensioners.
I cannot comment on the reviews of frustrated Greek skiers. But on the positive side, it shows they will not tolerate bad service. I find the younger adults are not only disillusioned, but angry about poor government service and corruption. This is the hope for the future. So come on you folks, shout louder!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“fantastic ski experience!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

we visited the Kalavrita ski center during Christmas.
It was a great exerience, with all levels of pistes and great time at the chalet!
SNOWPARK is available for freestyle-livers!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MariaPap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELLAS
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A winter destination not far from Athens”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our visit to this ski center happened from 23 to 24 of March. We had lessons on how to ski and had a very nice time trying to "compete" many children of small age who were so very good. We fell stood up fell again and laugh out of our heart. There are two easy ways to ski and several more for more skilfull skiers. I surelly recomend this place to visit either you know or don't how to ski.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NIMA_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ski Center Helmos also viewed

 

Been to Ski Center Helmos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing