We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Finday Suites Eco Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Kynaitha Hotel(Kalavrita)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Anerada(Kalavrita)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anesis Hotel(Kalavrita)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guest House Fanaras(Kalavrita)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Olympios Zeus Hotel(Kato Zachlorou)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Helmos Hotel(Kalavrita)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
24
11
2
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
11
2
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 41 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Just back from our second stay at the Finday. Very relaxing stay, it's quiet, the service is excellent and perfect for our family (2 adults, toddler and a baby). The apartment is perfect and I loved sitting on the balcony admiring the view, while my baby slept. Highchair in the main sitting/eating area is such a plus for us and we all loved the tasty and fresh breakfast every morning. We walked into town happily (walk back up a bit harder), but worth it for the views and the quiet. Stay here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydlonath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We were in despair for rest! After many stressful months my wife and I with our two children, we chose to spend a weekend at Kalavrita. We searched the best hotels recommended by tripadvisor and after a brief research we finally booked Finday at 115€/night.
It was a fine choice. Joanna the houselord is incredible, involved with the customer, hospitable and helpful. If you have kids the deluxe apartment is a must. It has everything you need to make your life easier. Best sleep for a long time. Great breakfast, breathtaking view. If you want a peaceful stay and to retreat from the world to catch your breath, Finday is ideal for you. Great food at Kalavryta and excellent short trips at Ag. Layra Monastery and the famous train trip to diakofto from Zachlorou add the spice to this wonderful excursion. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrmat16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickLerounis, Owner at Finday Suites Eco Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review!
We're happy to hear that you particularly enjoyed Finday hospitality, personal service, breakfast, location and all of the great activities.
We look forward to welcoming you back again, and in the meantime, wishing you a very Happy New Year! Best wishes to you and your family Joanna Lerouni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

In a really good location. It is not in the center Kalavrita, nor outside the Village. We had a good weekend and we had many long walks in the countryside. We love walking so it was great. We ate homemade breakfast, hot bread and quince jam from the hotel's garden. The room was perfectly clean, beds were extremely comfortable. It was the best for rest and relaxation from the stress of the city. The Finday is one of the few hotels that I recommend unreservedly. The Deluxe is the largest room has a fireplace. My friends stayed at Standard Double was a bit small but very economical.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Giorgos_Kiprios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

I arrived at the town of Kalavryta without having booked anything and found this hotel by following a road up the hill - it was also signposted. The hotel is in ideal location where you can see the whole town from above and it's quiet but only 5 minutes from the center. The building feels brand new and the rooms also. The service was very good and the staff friendly. I can simply say I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank georgiosd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

The family friendly enviroment, the always close to you and your needs service, make this hotel one of the best -if not the best- to accommodate yourself and your acompanies, wether they are your partner, your family or friends.

The view is astonishing and the close to the town of Kalavryta location will suite customers of any age.

Finally, being close to the ski center, jsut 14kms away, makes it a perfect location for even the most extreme sports vacations.

All in all it is the perfect place to spend your holidays.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank PaulM89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews