We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay while at the Ring”
Review of Landhaus Sonnenhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Landhaus Sonnenhof
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Adenau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Positioned high on the hill outside Adenau you are guaranteed a peaceful nights sleep as the town centre is a half mile stroll - down a hill - be warned! Nice big bedrooms, comfortable, most with a balcony I think and looking out over fields and gardens. Friendly and efficient staff many speaking very good English. We ate lunch one day only which was very good and freshly prepared. Plenty of space to sit outside - though sadly no pool. We didn't use the sauna and gym so can't comment. Free and fast wifi is always a bonus. Town centre a ten minute walk with a small selection of restaurants to choose from. We would use again if visiting The Ring. Lots of parking with garages as well if needed for open cars.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlummyDorking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Landhaus Sonnenhof
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 61 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Our group of 16 stayed for two nights in June 2013.

We arrived lunchtime to find that this 4* hotel had no kitchen staff to prepare any sort of food, the chap on reception had to serve drinks and managed to find enough food for two salads & two sandwiches before they ran out. All were good.

We all sat down to a group dinner (booked at lunchtime) @ 7pm. At approx. 9pm the starters arrived. The reception lady serving as a waitress could only apologise as we sat till 9.45 when the manager arrived from his home to apologise. We cancelled dinner and @ 10.30 a complimentary plate of cheese & fruit arrived for the members of the group that were still there.

We also had to sort out ourselves the bill for the first days drinks/food, as the hotel staff had not asked for room nos when the 'lunch' drinks were ordered and so the manager/owner had told them to put the entire amount on my bill!

The management just does not care for the guests!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

For my visit to the Nurburgring, I stayed at the Sonnenhof. When I got there, I parked my motorcycle in the parkinglot (with a dozen exotic sportscars). At check-in, the receptionist asked me if I wanted to park the bike inside the hotel. The weather-forecast was for some overnight rain, and he did not want my bike to get wet. Great!

I had dinner at the hotel two nights. Both times the food was superb. The asparagus dish was particularily good.

As I had to depart extremely early, they arranged for me to have breakfast pre-delivered to my room.

Only thing to note is that the hotel is a bit up the hill from the town, so it is quiet.

Room Tip: My room had a view towards the racetrack and the hills.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeeBeeOslo_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rudiminnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Harm1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank Kerstin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sonja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adenau
3.3 mi away
Dorint Am Nuerburgring Hocheifel
3.6 mi away
Lindner Congress & Motorsport Hotel Nuerburgring
6.2 mi away
Hotel Kastenholz
Hotel Kastenholz
#1 of 1 in Wershofen
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Blaue Ecke
Hotel Blaue Ecke
#1 of 2 in Adenau
148 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel am Tiergarten
Hotel am Tiergarten
#3 of 5 in Nuerburg
90 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel zur Burg
Hotel zur Burg
#4 of 5 in Nuerburg
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhaus Sonnenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhaus Sonnenhof

Address: Sonnenberg 10, 53518, Adenau, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Adenau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Adenau
Price Range: $91 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Landhaus Sonnenhof 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Landhaus Sonnenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing